Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steyed there for military graduation.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We booked a suite for three people when we got upstairs we noticed the towels were quite bare and only enough for two persons & they do not provide shampoo. We called downstairs and they told us to come down and get more towels. Later when it was time for bed we pulled out the pullout couch and found there was no bedding or pillows anywhere in the room even though we booked a suite for three people so another trip downstairs was needed. Staff was not friendly or accommodating at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I stayed at this hotel when I came to my boyfriends graduation from Ft. Jackson. It was a short distance to the base. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. It was a nice stay and experience. I would recommend this hotel if you are in town for family day/ graduation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Microtel! We are pleased you had a good visit with your boyfriend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Quiet place to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The Microtel is a little difficult to find, but being off the main road, it was a quiet place to sleep. After our first night, we asked about a rollaway because we were going to have my fiance's daughter stay with us for 2 nights. The clerk upgraded us to a 2-queen room. When we went into the room, there was a large cockroach crawling on the wall & the carpet I'm front of the a/c unit was very wet. I tried to soak it up with a towel and left a note for housekeeping the next morning. A fan was brought in and dried it 80%. The microwave in the room did not work, so we used the one in the lobby. The grounds around the building was littered with trash, even the trash bin has debris on the ground rather than in it. Nothing a couple minutes with a shovel wouldn't fix. The trash on grounds would take 8 hours to pick up. It was a reasonably clean motel, I just don't think we will be return guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
More for a single person, a little too small for a couple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Columbia SC Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room size is unacceptable. Desk was located directly in front of the TV so if I was working at the desk while my husband tried to watch TV was imposs.
Location: Location is fine. Billed as close to Fort Jackson but its not really.
This hotel is extremely hard to find. Signage is small and GPS cannot find this address correctly. The room are extremely small and they do no provide even shampoo or conditioner in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Not worth the cost

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We knew we weren't getting top of the line services when we chose this cheap hotel but I did expect it to be clean. Our sheets were stained, the carpet was filthy (we kept our shoes on), the bathtub was peeling, toilet seat cracked, the pillow on the couch had horrible stains all over it. We felt disgusting after being in that room. The staff was very friendly though.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Maryland

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great - the only recommendation would be that some type of breakfast meat should be on the breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
by David from Atlanta

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was surprisingly nice for the price
4 out of 5
by ALEX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels