Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changed rooms 3 times in 1 weekend

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The first room they put me in was a handicapped room and I am not so I asked to be changed because I wanted a normal shower. The new room was fine but I took a shower and it leaked so terribly that the carpet in the entire room and the hallway was soaking wet and soppy. I had to change rooms yet again. The staff was not very friendly but let me change rooms no problem. They, however, never went to go see the huge leak and another person staying there complained about the soaking wet hallway and even saw a bug there as well. I only went to this town for a military graduation but I did not enjoy my weekend in this hotel at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Thank god I didn't have to stay longer

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Carpet was sticky to where if you stood too long and picked up your foot you would leave your shoe behind. Hotel staff never smiled or spoke when you came in or out for the day! Moved the Cushion in the window and there was a box cutter that was rusty and the area has never been cleaned. They tried to take my personal pillow!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not recommended thou!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good comfort, missing shower amenities, bathroom tile grout was stained/moldy, staff wasn't very friendly. Not recommended by myself or my wife!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Fire Alarm falsely went off 2 times during middle of the night and restroom was a little dirty. 1 of the front desk male reps were rude and no help what so ever. Couldn't even get me an ironing board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Ft. Jackson

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice an quiet and away from traffic. It was nicely located next to some shopping (Walmart) and restaurants (waffle house).
Cons: If anything I would recommend is for a shuttle to and from the airport. Also have some taxi numbers available for those who have no car.
Location: Sorry did not get to experience the location that much nor the nearby attractions.
The facilities at this location were very good. The room was very neat and clean and it was cleaned every day. Their continental breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Check in nightmare staff was so rude

Posted May 17, 2017
Check in no res. Wanted to charge me more than posted on site. Called expedia and got it resolved after 2 hours of fighting over rates res at wrong location. 7 hour flight 2 hour fight and a funeral in the AM. Wow Microtel never ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Uncomfortable Dirty Guy at Counter Doesn't Greet

Posted May 14, 2017
This place is dirty, uncomfortable, has carpet mites, towels smell like dry sweat and the guy st the counter never greeted us; Go somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Nice anday affordable

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, affordable and all the amenities needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville NC

No bueno

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room had filthy blankets inside thank goodness I bought my own, there was no stopper for the tub, our room phone didn't work, there was only one outlet near the bed shall I go on?
2 out of 5
by Yanghee

Comfortable, But Need a Little Attention

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
No one at Front Desk when we arrived, and had to ring the bell several times. Room was comfortable and clean, but the bathroom needed a bit of attention. No shelves to put your toiletries, no shampoo, conditioner or lotion. Towels are as far as it could be from the shower. Breakfast was nothing to speak of; no protein, one type of milk and only regular coffee. It was fairly cheap and and only 20 minutes to Congaree National Park.