Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
very disappointed, this hotel should not even be an option given by hotels.com, but certainly should not have been recommended by hotels.com staff. Very unclean, run-down hotel...the staff was refreshingly pleasant but it can not makeup for the condition of this property
3 out of 5
by Gail from Illinois

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. We are not hotel "snobs", however, this hotel needs some updating! It is dark and dated. The wifi was non existant unless you were in the front lobby. It did not work in the room for more than 2 minutes before it booted us off! The hotel tried to "reboot the router", but it did not help at all! The room (bed & pillows)was comfortable. The location was far for where we spent the majority of our time. It's not a bad stay, but there's nothing drawing me back here either!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemont, illinois

Really bad.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: Bulldozer.
Hasn't been updated or cleaned since the '70's. Moldy bathroom, rusty ceiling tiles, old and broken thermostat, filthy Windows. I could keep going. Overall, I can handle old, this place didn't feel safe. No exterior lights worked. People loitering in parking lot and around building. Not worried about bed bugs, more about getting murdered! Really seedy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed and you had to mess around with the tv just to get it to turn on. The water pressure was not good either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

Roach infested, mold infested

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I don't even see how this hotel can still be open. Not only did we see roaches in our hotel rooms, but they were also climbing across the breakfast counter at the continental breakfast. Someone threw up next to the hot tub and when the hotel staff was made aware of it, they stated that it would be an hour before someone could clean it up. In order to get a refund, I had to go through Expedia and they were no better. I was transferred to three different departments, with individuals who spoke broken English, and after being on the phone for an hour and told there was nothing they could do about it, I was hung up on. My cousin also had to go to the ER in the middle of the night because he was having an asthma attack-I'm sure it was caused by the black mold that you can smell upon entering your hotel room. Not a good experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Neglected and outdated

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Complementary breakfast was fairly good.
Cons: General overhaul of property.
Location: University of Missouri.
Property is in dire need of an overall overhaul. Lack of cleanliness evident throughout. Furnishings show extensive wear and tear and need to be replaced. This type of property is giving the franchise a bad image.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Air conditioning did not work properly in our room. Deadbolt lock was not firmly attached. Carpet was frayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Demolish the building and start over.
Location: Nothing nearby to go to.
Slow check in by disinterested staff. Motel was very old and not kept up. Lobby was bare and dirty. Room was stinky and moldy. Tub faucet dripped, security latch on door was broken.
1 out of 5
by Ross from St. Louis

be careful...

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ceiling was falling down...air conditioner was not functioning in common areas so walking to a fron room was hot. Bteakfast looked as if it was sitting out for a long time and there was not an attendant refreshing the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by John from Marwood Heights, PA 16023

Iffy....but good value

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in transition for being sold (or so we were told)....therefore, maintenance is nonexistent. Beautiful indoor atrium/pool, roof leaks, odd smells, AC was broken down in most of the building, though ours worked just fine. Really good breakfast buffet! Overall, enjoyed the stay swimming with the kids and other guests. Hot tub was nice too and we can't forget the sauna. Nice place for families, just needs better maintained. Great for the price!