Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spooky

Posted Oct 29, 2012
it was a little spooky. i would not reccomend anyone to stay there.
2 out of 5
by jamie from columbia sc

Cheap nights stay, but not very clean

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Easy to get to, large room
Cons: it was not very clean
Location: right off the freeway.....so significant freeway noise was heard.
Bathroom was very dirty. Tub/shower had soap buildup.....layers of it....and very dusty. Toilet bowl needed to be cleaned better.
3 out of 5
by Chris from South Carolina, USA

Old and run down

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Ok stay. Older hotel and run down. Room smelled musky. Beds were suprisingly nice. Breakfast was ok. If you are on a budget or last minute stay, its ok but would choose somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by PR Lady from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Nice Bedding

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: bedding
Cons: shower
Location: near Saluda Shoals Park and Lake Murray
The bedding and down comforter was wonderful! This hotel was very convenient for our outdoor activities. The garden and pool area looked like it would be nice when it opens.The shower had only hot water. Breakfast included yogurt, waffles and biscuits and gravy, but no fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, Tennessee

Nothing Wonderful

Posted Jun 14, 2011
The room was a little old and the bathroom was in rough shape. The shower was dirty, mold on the curtain, and the walls were peeling. Very noisy above us but it did get quiet around 11:00 pm finally. The pool and surrounding area was very small and when another family came out to use we literally felt so crowded we left. The breakfast was very tasty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Needs Help....

Posted Apr 15, 2011
Dirty & run down... I should have turned back when I got on the elevator - nasty is all I can say. The carpet and sheets appeared to be clean, but there was dried toothpaste in the sink and the tub looked like it may have been sprayed & wiped but what it really needed was a good scrubbing. Stay here if you have too, but take some soft-scrub and clorox!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guilford, IN

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2009
Check in was fine, desk was friendly. When we got to the room it smelled funny. After we unpacked we turned on the TV and within minutes it started to smoke. We unplugged it but by this time the room was filled with smoke. The Desk clerk came down and help us move to another room. After we settled into that room we watched the TV for awhile and than just before we went to sleep we noticed a 2" long cockroach on the wall. I killed it but than noticed another roach crawling on the floor. By this time it was to late to move again so we went to sleep. In the morning we check out early, the man at the desk said he would report it to the manager but that their was nothing he could do about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean, but old.

Posted Apr 29, 2009
Not impressed. The room was clean, but had an odor. It was in a sketchy neighborhood too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Georgia

cant be the price

Posted Sep 17, 2008
im the typical college student and I would reccomend this hotel to other people. friendly staff, good breakfast, and overall clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siouxcity, IA

Comfortable and inexpensive

Posted Apr 10, 2008
The Hotel was kept well and was a typical hotel. The little bar next door was a bit of a disturbance trying to get to sleep when that was loud, but that isn't the hotel's fault. Tip of advice though- don't eat at the Mexican restaurant across the way- cockroaches! very visible. Making the hotel- a great place- it was clean!