Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kassandra

Satisfied customer

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice and convenient, thank you. Telephone didnt work in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel stay was good, except for the 1st floor room I had was near the hotel's laundry room. It was a bit noisy with the employees​talking to each other. It was that way the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Friendly staff, quiet, wonderful rest

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was just a relaxing visit. Staff were more than adequate. Internet wifi was very slow and I had problems getting my rewards points
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation, you have to take this into consideration. Good price, still clean, quiet, friendly staff
1 out of 5
by Charles

Awful; avoid until evidence of improvement

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Worst stay ever. Lobby and breakfast room were an absolute wreck with deep dust and paint spatters on the furniture. The waffle mix was too thick and waffle iron too cool. A different guest tried unsuccessfully four times to make a waffle saying his kids had their hearts set on one. There was no yogurt or fruit to supplement the few forlorn omlets in the warming pan. The room smelled terrible, perhaps with a dead mouse under the TV cabinet and the TV was so dark we gave up trying to watch it. I couldn't find a setting to adjust. The fire alarm chirped on and off all night; the gentleman at the front desk gave advice to silence the unit, but that didn't work. The power outlet next to the bathroom sink didn't work so our phones hadn't charged all night. The guest trying unusuccesfully to make a waffle said his room's heater didn't work. I sure hope the owners work all these many problems out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Poor Quality Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This an older hotel that's in need of renovation. The curtains in the first room I was assigned did not close all the way, which left a big gap where passers-by could look right into the room. The beds in the second room I was assigned were shaky and uncomfortable. There was a noticeable gap in the entry door jam that not only permitted light to beem in, but also the possibility of critters. As for the bathroom, there was hair in the bathtub, slow drainage, and apparently someone's child used the bathroom door to display his or her scribblings in purple ink. Overall, I felt as if i were in a roaxh motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating. Out of our way.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
It was adequate for one night for two exhausted people but I would not return or recommend.
5 out of 5
by Candace

convenient and easy to find

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I slept comfortably near Columbiana Mall and medical facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Comfortable - No Modern Conveniences

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very out of date, the quality of the room finishes and furniture were very poor. The gentleman at the desk that checked me in was very polite and quick to get me checked in, but the overall hotel just feels unclean. I find it strange that CHOICE Hotels has their name affiliated with this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run, as fast as you can!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Roach in the toilet (NOT the bug kind), smelled of pot in the hall, phone had no buttons!?! Bathroom door didn't close, and knob had no inner workings. Walls were filthy, felt like we needed a seat cover each time we used the toilet and sheets like sandpaper. Scared to get between the covers! Just felt dirty being in the room. Ugh! Supposed to get a refund because we left early...we'll see if that happens. Jordan athe the front desk was nice though.