Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Super fast check in. Great room placement. Nice room with lots of space. Will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

NO WiFi

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location to highway.
Cons: Entire facility needs upgrading.
Location: Walmart. Fast food restaurants. Bar and liquor store across parking lot.
While my expectations were not high due to nightly price in comparison to others, I had meetings all weekend and did not want to spend that much money at the others. However, the Non-Smoking room I got smelled badly. The WiFi could not be contacted. When I spoke to the front desk, they told me the system had to be upgraded. I asked if there was another room that actually had the WiFi they advertised, and was told no. I was offered to use the facility in the lobby. The refrigerator did not close properly. The bathtub floor was cracked open and water drained to the floor. Yikes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales U.K.

Just the job!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We were in the area for the total solar eclipse, this was in a great location, just off the interstate, and close to Lake Murray. There is also a superb Mexican restaurant just across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Family atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and a great staff.
Cons: New bath tubs.... new floor in bathroom.... new mirrors.... new carpet.... need to run the pool filter more. Was very hot!
Location: Day !: Sequis (sp) S P - enjoyed lake and splash pool. Into town to Marks for dinner. Day 2: Eclipse Day 3:Lee S P on the way home - Boardwalk.
Went to Columbia to watch the Eclipse and had a wonderful time. Hotel staff was the best! Other guests were also there to watch Eclipse so we had commonality, and everyone was very friendly. Left with names and email addresses and the hope to see them in 7 years at the next eclipse. As far as the room goes, we got what we paid for. The bathtub was patched and the mirrors were falling apart. I've stayed in $200 to $300/night rooms and they were pristine. My objective was the Eclipse and for the money, the room met that expectation. I was only in the room to sleep. Since I brought my daughter, son-in-law and grand-kids with me, we spent the day in the pool. The bed was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Overcharging problems

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: the front desk staff!!
I originally went on line to book my 4 day stay. I was charged $241.88. When we arrived there, a young man who was in training, asked for my credit card. I told him we have already paid. he then went into the computer and charged me $123.44, then took it out, knowing that it was not correct. Then, it was charged again, plus another charge of $65.21. I was told it would take a full day to show up on my credit card as a credit, so I accepted that. Then, we had to leave a day earlier than expected, so I was told that a credit of one day would also be on i n a few days. When I returned home, I called my credit card company, they told me that the charge of $123.44, plus the $65,21 as still on my card, and there was not credit for the day we left early. It is now in a dispute with my credit card company. The hotel itself, was nice, and the staff was friendly, but the people running the front office didn't know how to handle the computer for billing. The manage even said the young man was training. Now the manager has been calling me saying that I would get my full refund, but he still hasn't added the day of credit nor the extra charges that were charged in error. I have been told by others, that this has happened to them, also. Stay away from this place unless you want problems with you credit card!
5 out of 5
by georgianna langston from south carolina

Awesome

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thanks sir for your review Sir. We promise to keep upgrade our services !!!
3 out of 5
by Rachael

one nighter is do-able

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good location for those needing the Columbia area. The beds were comfy and clean. The sink counter was updated, but the furniture needed updating badly. One chair leg was 1/2 broken, the t.v. stand had no shelving & the carpet was in bad need of replacing. The toilet in the bathroom was old, low & oddly really close to the wall. Could use more renovating for $80 a night...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thanks for your review and sorry for problem you facing . On behalf of my property, I apologize for that and please trust me we are under process to change all room furniture and all other amenities in the room one by one ,as we took new ownership.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Smoking area too close to nonsmoking rooms, bad smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
We are sorry about the problem facing by you..We do care in future and as much possible switch over the place and maximum try to keep distance between smoking and non smoking area ..
1 out of 5
by Emily

Go anywhere else

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Scary, smelly, and disgusting. I should have just stayed in my car other than I was more afraid of the parking lot and all the people fighting out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
we are sorry about that and we try to keep upgrading all our room conditions and on behalf of my property assure you to give best services in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT AGAIN

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very average, except no water in tub or shower. I was so exhausted when I checked in I just washed at the sink and crashed. In the morning I was ready for a hot shower and discovered no water in the tub or shower. Took a bath in sink Next time I will spend more and stay at a better place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thanks for your review . It will help us to upgrade our service quality and we definitely do that.Sorry for the trouble you had while you stay here.We apologize for that and we assure to give you best services in your next visit with us and you will be feeling the best place to stay here.