Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Decent breakfast, comfy bed, lobby smelled like smoke, quiet room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very clean hotel ,just one little thing they should check the heaters in the room they smell very bad when turn on island had to turn it off cause of the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel was clean and every staff member I came in contact with from maids to front desk were very nice. It's not a five star hotel but it also is not a $200 room it was 70 bucks! Totally worth it. I felt safe as female traveling with 2 little girls! Weekend trip to the mall, zoo, and EdVenture all very convenient to this hotel! Decent breakfast the usual. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room was clean, it was very quiet all staff were nice and helpful! Should I be back in Columbia this will be where I stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Pretty good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room was clean . No problems with stay.was within 10 miles to fort jackson.cvs pharmacy and burger king beside.also Golden Coral less that 10 minute drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you are very sleep deprived!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Couldn't breathe in non smoking room. Room was not very clean, no visible bugs but the odor was an issue. The bedding was wrinkled and questionably clean. I think overall there are many closer hotels with comparable pricing and better quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel. Nothing to write home about.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Room was clean (whew!) and bed comfortable. Could you some modernizing, but that's being picky. Convenient to two restaurants, Cracker Barrel and Wings and Ale. The latter was a fun place to hang out in. Overall a decent and safe place to spend the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Welcome surprise.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: new beds. New mattress. New carpet. Clean. New TV comfortable.
Cons: Internet was quite slow, but I did not fool with the connection as I got in late. It is possible that I did not connect correctly.
Location: It is right off the freeway. I was passing through - I can in late and left early.
Hotel room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The bed was new; the carpet was new; and the furniture was in good condition. The room was quiet and I got a great night's sleep. There was some construction on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
It was very good and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price and location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Good price and location, friendly staff, comfortable beds
Cons: microwave and coffee maker in our room did not work (coffee maker was replaced by staff right away); outside of hotel not very attractive
Location: near I-20/I-26 crossing, Cracker Barrel and Wings sports bar
Mattresses very comfy, convenient location right near 26/20 interstate crossing with a Cracker Barrel next door. Friendly staff, had all the basics including a simple breakfast and clean bathroom.