Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Enjoyed staying at the Quality Inn and the room was nice and the staff at the desk very helpful asking us where to eat. Would definitely stay again at a Quality Inn and would recommend it to anyone asking where a good place to stay would be. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. We didn't expect premier service/accomodations for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Exactly what I was expecting!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the check in process, the room, the programmable HVAC system, wifi, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bed was GREAT!!
Cons: cannot think of anything to improve it.
Location: Near my family. But, it's near enough to visit Columbia,SC's historic sites, Lexington's historic sites and Riverbanks Zoo.
Only issue I had with the hotel, and I didn't stipulate my dependence on walking with a cane, my room required a bit of walking to. So it's on me, that there was this very small glitch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

Incredible value for the money

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. The room had a microwave, a fridge and even a stovetop! It was clean and very comfortable. We've had some poor experiences with some bigger name hotels lately so the fact that the shower drained well and the AC worked as it's supposed to were bonuses!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Fort Worth, TX

Basic comfortable room after problems resolved

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Nicely remodeled, great amenities, good price.
Cons: Better enforcement/separation of smoking versus non-smoking. There's no elevator so luggage must travel up the stairs.
Location: We have family in the area, so close to them. Close to the airport and Lake Murray.
Our first of four nights started fine. The room was nice, basic, and smelled great at check-in. When we returned at 10PM from an event, our room smelled of cigarette smoke, apparently coming from an adjacent room, with the smell mostly in the bathroom. Not just a little smell, it was like someone was chain-smoking in our bathroom. We tried closing the bathroom door with the exhaust fan on, but finally gave up as it was just too strong. Since none of the rooms adjacent to us were smoking rooms, I expected the hotel to find the source and put an end to it. Instead they had us change rooms at 11:00 at night after traveling since 3:00 in the morning the day before Thanksgiving. The balance of the trip was uneventful. The new room was clean and comfortable, and we only had one event where we smelled cigarette smoke the other three days. This hotel has all of the amenities of some of the other hotels we have stayed at in town at half the cost as long as you're flexible with these sorts of issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quaint and tranquil Lexington, SC

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very courteous staff. Clean room. Wish there was a night light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Staten Island Ny

southern Hospitality at its best !

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was congenial helpful and was a southern gentleman very dedicated the staff in particular Broget and Tori were polite and friendly and made sure all our need were met Please let all of the employees we appreciate the way they were even the cleaning ladies were hard working and serious about their jobs !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRUCE from south lyon, mi

Good hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Had problem with the locks and some leaky plumbing and were both fixed immediately.