Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Home away from home

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I stay at hotels at least four times a week all over Louisiana and Mississippi and I rank this motel in the top 10 as the staff is awesome, clean comfortable considering I have had 12 Orthopedic surgeries, beds and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast was great Continental with eggs sausage bacon Huge waffles etc. I would suggest if your in this area book it here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indoor pool and secure...

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
One night passing through. Clean and nice, bathroom is small with the sink in the main room entry hall. Entry to inside rooms in only via the front desk area, which gives a feeling of security though perhaps a longer walk. They do have a cart available for bags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cigarette smoke fumes blew through the air conditioner vents creating unpleasant breathing conditions.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Smithville

Clean and comfy. tad pricy though.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
night manager didn't know how to program the key cards. He had to always use the master key to let us in....However the day manager said it worked after he programed another set....Shower rod coming out of the wall and toilet seat needing to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
AC didn't cool room. We couldn't get a key to the room because key machine wouldn't work. Light above the sink would not work. Clerk was very helpful; he dryer our clothes because the dryer didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice guy at the check in. The room served our stay well. Its an older hotel but was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value if in a pinch

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Went to see grandbabies and the hotel was ok, but bed not so much. Got a couple of hours of sleep if I was lucky.
3 out of 5
by amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Carolyn from Houston

Would not stay here

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel should be removed from Hotels.com, until they correct some things. I trust Hotels to choose better than this. Hotel needs quality upgrades. The room smelled awful - better with air on. Toilet seat s/b replaced. Refrigerater freezer was iced over and would not close. Room somewhat dusty and just not as clean as it should have been. Front desk said would see what could do, but never got back to us. Hallway smelled of old smoke - even though sign stated no smoking. Back entrance card access was taped over - anyone could get in. Advised staff on Friday that we would check out Saturday -since we had to pay for room anyway. Called hotels.com customer service several times, but kept stating technical difficulties and to call back. I expect refund for the 2nd night booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had a last minute stay...the front desk guy was nice. The room was ok...it's the country not the city...no Marriott. I wish he would of said what time breakfast was???