Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We checked-in rather tired and late. If the reservation was refundable, I would have rather paid more for comfort. It was old and needed lots of TLC. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Room did not look like it had been clean bathroom dirty and room key still in room on dresser from last guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Went for my son's graduation from basic training in the army. Wasn't the nicest place but it was cheap and you get what you pay for!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio from Deltona Florida

roaches

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Disgusting roaches everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bad location, hotel in disrepair. Arrived late, and the staff was nice, but the lobby was dilapidated and smelled. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the shower had visible dirt, the fan in the bathroom was hanging off the wall. Did not feel safe in this motel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nadra from Minneapolis

Just Nasty

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Walked in room saw bugs crawling on the pillows. Put 1 of the bugs in a cup took it to the front desk, only to learn it was bed bugs!! Ick demanded a refund from the rude receptionist an got the heck out of there. I will NEVER GO BACK
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in the area as well as the interior of the too. I'm not sure if they were guests or not, but having ro squeeze by individuals sitting in the stairwells drinking beer and smoking I don't know what. The room had a tar like sticky substance on the carpet, the air conditioner was extremely filty. The feeling of safety did not apply here. The lobby was nice, clean and displayed awards, yet the rooms were quite a different story. I know I will never stay in that hotel again.if it weren't for the fact I had not slept in over 36 hours I would have chosen another place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Beware of Neighborhood

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: It was really close to Fort Jackson and the entire row of restaurants.
Cons: Security and a good and thorough cleaning of the rooms.
Location: If you go a little further, over the bridge, there are other hotels that aren't scary and the prices are similar enough to justify a few extra dollars
The hotel was for my husband and me to use a sleeping chamber while we enjoyed festivities with our son's Basic Training graduation. I'm thankful that's all we planned. The hotel is located in a very shady area of town, it's on the wrong side of the tracks, it pulls in the wrong element...did I cover how awful the location is?? The room itself wasn't horrible, it wasn't great either. The room just felt dirty, the carpet not so clean, just meh. I wouldn't recommend a woman staying here by herself. The rooms have been updated but even the updates looked dirty and dingy. Just not good.