Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Posted Apr 11, 2017
First nights stay and someone tried to break into my car. And we found needles outside our room door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Not clean

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We arrived at 11pm from our flight and they cancelled our reservation, although I called in the morning. Dirty rooms. Employees SMOKE in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall it was just nasty. There was needles on the ground outside my door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Red Roof NOT In

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This was by far the WORST stay we have ever experienced! First we get to our room, which reeks of pot - I suspect because of whomever was next door. Then we discover that every time we flush the toilet, the tank shoots out water from the base. We are moved to a different room as a result at 10:30 at night. We get settled into our room for the night, then leave very early the next morning because we were in town for my son's graduation from Basic Training on Fort Jackson. We arrive back to our room after a long day to find that housekeeping NEVER came. We had no clean towels, the beds were never made, and the tub was not clean, and of course the trash wasn't emptied. I called the front desk. The person on duty (Lavar) informed me that the only thing he could do for me was to supply me with new towels. I had to leave my room to go get them though. When I get up to the front desk he tells me he will discount the room by $25 for our inconvenience. We check out early the next day and lo and behold there was no discount. Lavar left no notes about the discount, and there was nothing the girl at the desk could do. So we wind up paying full price for servicing our own room. The girl told me that Lavar would be back at work at 2 that afternoon and she would have him call me about the adjustment. It's been almost two days later and no call. This was the most disappointing experience. We were there to celebrate my son and had such a horrible stay. I would recommend that no one stay ther
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I was traveling alone on business. I did not feel safe at this hotel. Room advertised as smoke free, there were ashes on the hight stand and comforter had burn marks and stains. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The people that stayed in the hotel are up to no good, there was police activity the whole day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Fort Jackson graduation stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The ONLY compliment I can honestly give this place is the staff! They were amazing! Friendly and helpful! Other than that the room was very small the beds were nearly made but the sheets were not clean and were stained!! The bathroom was so small you could barely shut the door the shower head only sprayed out of approximately 10 holes while running! The neighborhood was not good at all! We were nervous someone would try to break in that's how awful it was! I wouldn't stay there again or refer it to anyone else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place for locals and illegal operations

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The first room that I was given had a heavily damaged door. It appears someone had tried to break in. I was moved upon requesting another room. The room across from me was occupied by a local tenant. Something illegal, such as drugs or prostitution, was in operation. Multiple cars and people were in and out during my stay there for very short visits to see a blonde chic. I won't stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, lots of late night traffic.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room was not clean. Found hairs in bed, in shower and in the sink. Black and curly hairs. Lamps over bed had so much dust and lint on them I cleaned them myself because I didn't want that falling on me or breathing it in. We actually went to wal-mart and purchased sank-wipes to clean the room. Housekeeping should be FIRED! An absolute embarrassment. Lots of traffic coming and going to the same room all night. People would pull up and honk and then leave after the person would come down. Stay elsewhere unless you are going to clean your room yourself before you use it. Oh, one more thing, the complementary coffee in the morning is disgusting don't even bother with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly And made sure I had a good stay. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a great time I would definitely go back or to any other red roof and bring my friends right along with me plus I love that they are outside hotel room some may no like it but I prefer it that way and I had no problems with any of the other guest either