Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel head maid.. was very disrespectful... to the highest level possible... The other maids were very kind and helpful.. Please make sure your booking details are correct.. Cause the front desk manger cant get a little rude. Over all it was okay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing - other than the price. Cheap!
Cons: Heat didn't work. No hair dryer.
The hotel is older, but probably why it is cheap. No hair dryer, which was a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Visiting Family

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff is awesome, friendly, trustworthy. The rooms are, surprisingly, pretty great.
Cons: There needs to be constant security here on both ends of the motel.
Location: The location is within 5 miles of anything and everything you'd like to do in town. 20 to 25 miles from actual "tourist" spots.
Would have been an enjoyable experience, had it not been for the guests who were allowed to stay here. There were drug dealers next door to us one night - very obvious, but instead of calling the police when made aware, the front staff just made them leave at checkout the next day - and every day and night, we had to tolerate almost a constant level of loud, disruptive, disrespectful guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Hills, MO

Clean and reasonable

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was in town for basketball tournament. Room was clean and staff was nice and helpful. After our plans changed was able to cancel my previously booked 2nd night without any problem or charges which I really appreciated The agent at Expedia who handled the cancellation was very friendly and helpful. Overall very satisfied. I will definitely use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Cons: more towels
we stayed two nights the room was clean but the second day we had no towels to take showers they said they were out of clean towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Non-smoking room smelled badly of smoke. AC was turned off for the winter. Fridge plug in was very feisty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Not happy with my stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much
The power went out in my room (132) and all my food went bad and I had no heat, I was moved to room 143 when I back from work on Sunday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Did not feel safe! Requested a different room upon seeing the first ones location & people next to us .... creepy to say the least. The attendant did comply & seemed genuine. Gave us a new room on the second floor above the manager assured us it was better. We unloaded our bags and carried them up to the 2nd floor (freezing temperatures) to find our door had NO handle! It was after midnight & we had just driven over 10 hours we just wanted to sleep & get back on the road. There was a slot in the bar sticking out of the door where the handle used to be so my husband was able to stick our car key in it enough to turn & open. We slept for 5 hours, showered & checked out. I would not stay again!! Lots of traffic in and out all night. I'm very disappointed as this was a Red Roof Inn and was absolutely horrible! Pay the extra $15! Lots of hotels in the area! I booked before seeing, never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetville

2 night stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean
Check in was uneventful. Staff was helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and staff we passed in halls were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Would not stay there again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location was easy to get into and exiting onto main highway as easy.
I realize we were there on Thanksgiving weekend, but we were shocked to come back to our room Friday night to see that there had been no maid service. We had no clean towels for showers the next morning, the bed was unmade and the trash had not been emptied. The bed and pillows were hard as rocks. The police were there every evening--we don't know what happened during the day as we were not there.