Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Close to the zoo.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: The outside look.
Location: Close to the zoo and a lot of restaurants.
The room was very clean, nice and the bed comfy. Very quite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEXINGTON,KY

THE DIRTIEST,ROACH INFESTED MOTEL

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: that it was close to where i was going
Cons: they need managers that care about there employees and if they cared at all they would inspect each room daily to make sure its clean and bug free
Location: i didn't see anything to do nearby sorry
The first room they gave us the toilet flooded around the bottom when you flushed,the second room looked okay at first,checked the beds looked okay and clean,the hard wood floor you couldn't walk on it with out getting stuck,so we cleaned the floors had my baby with us.went to go to bed and there was stuff on the walls so cleaned the walls.got done went to sleep got up to fix a bottle for the baby and there where roaches every where so needless to say who ever gets that room after me want have to worry about bugs for about six months because i went and got stuff to kill the bugs and i left them a note with there towels that was used to clean with and i will never go back there ever again a matter of fact i don't know if i would go to a red roof inn ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not so good stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel needs new management and staff.
Location: the location is very poor. Is in a rundown area that is frequented by some questionable characters.
I have never written a poor review for a hotel/motel in my life so this will be my first. The facility itself was ok, nothing special about the rooms themselves, but for the price the room was ok. The bed was rock hard and the blanket had some serious stains, but I made the best of it. The staff, however, was another thing. Front desk staff was either indifferent to any of my questions and concerns, even ignoring me on the few occasions that I went to the front desk. On the final night, I walked in on a front desk clerk who was engaged in a personal call on her cell phone, and who snapped at me for asking for assistance with a room key that was not working properly. The hotel is in an area that appears to be highly questionable. There were what appeared to be prostitutes and their customers on and around the property every night. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

bad location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
Location: nothing but gas stations
this place is a dump, dirty, no staff working, rooms never got cleaned, no clean towels, staff said had to do laundry, no type of breakfast at all. had to wait past check in time to check in..was told rooms was not ready..will never return to this one again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

To small for comfort

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I paid for a reasonable size room so I could do school work and sleep comfortable but the wifi wouldn't work, the waterms was cold, never got any room service, and I was given the wrong room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sort of oka hotel, price okay, close to my busines

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Slept well
Cons: quieter air conditioning unprompted clean towels and sheets
Location: some restaurants & movie theaters
Bed comfortable, though I had to remind clerk to make sure I got clean sheets and towels every day. Mold on show curtain, someone beeping their horn after 9:00 pm (looking for a nephew). Air conditioning noisy but necessary.
3 out of 5
by Eric from South Carolina

Red roof

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfy, really close to interstate, shopping 10 minutes away, gas stations walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very let down

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bedspread had burns marks. Toilet ran. Shower had electrical tape on it. Floor was dirty. The a/c in the room was loud and made the stay annoying. The few channels that we did get half of them had no sound. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach and no blow dryer

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Furniture was much nicer than expected. The neighborhood was a little rough but it was very close to downtown Columbia, which was where we were going. We weren't in the room except to sleep and shower. Unfortunately we did find a live roach in the shower. Meaning I'm sure there are many more. Also there was not a blow dryer in the room.