Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Worked out in a pinch

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We were traveling back from break in Florida and needed to stop and recharge. Columbia was the determined midway point so we had set that as our target. After some unexpected fun that afternoon, we pulled up much later than we had expected and had booked a 2-bedroom suite to accommodate the 6 of us. After unpacking the car we realized that one of the two showers and the sink in the same bathroom needed some mechanical attention. After bringing the situation to the attention of management, we were immediately booked into another room and found it to be in perfect working order. Thanks and great job providing a haven for weary travelers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peter

The bed was the worse of it all...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The bed was awful and the price of the hotel was astronomical the food was OK the carpets were not Econolodge in the country was just as nice and not even half the price .........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newell, PA

Excellent treatment, verry clean and we'll maintai

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent breakfast the staff were great. Clean & modern, suite was well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Ok for a night or two but not a week.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We stayed here for my sons basic training graduation. It was ok but the seating was minimal, tight and not very comfortable. Instead of keeping my family together we were in two different rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was spacious and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Best Accommodation in Northern Columbia

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was splendid. Our two bedroom suite provided space, was clean with up to date furnishings, and affordable for my length of stay. The only issue was weak wifi. I wasn't able to stay connected in the entire room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room amenities.
Cons: Staff at breakfast could be more welcoming. Asked questions of two different people and both visibly frowned at being asked something.
Nice size room, including kitchen plus breakfast included. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorestown,NJ

Good Bargain

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Excellent stay for three nights. Front desk very helpful. Breakfast was top quality with a very friendly staff. The only negative was an occasional train noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Walt, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful new year. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by Latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels