Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Nice place to come "home" to

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: I was happy with the size of the room, the décor, and the amenities. I'll be in the area again in September and have already booked my stay at Reside
Cons: The garbage disposal didn't work. I didn't realize it until I was close to the end of my stay, and I failed to take the time to inform them :(
Location: the location is close to shopping, but not right in the center of town so its fairly quiet. There is a train that runs close to the property
I had to come to Columbia, SC to help get my father's affairs in order after he was admitted to a skilled nursing facility. I wanted some place comfortable to stay after a long day of stress. I made the right choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so clean,the bed and pillows were a dream. nice room set up.
4 out of 5
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Greenville,SC

Will come back again

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great opportunity to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Huge room, very quiet location Sorry we only had one night driving south! Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Triprtwo, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Until then, wishing you safe travels south. Sincerely, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Outstanding staff. Carpeting and furniture was a bit worn and needs to be replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback during your recent stay. Your feedback helps us to improve on a daily basis by identifying our strengths and weaknesses. Thank you for bringing this to my attention about the carpets and furniture. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott for your Columbia, SC travels. Yours in hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Two bedroom suite to accommodate kids. Roomy enough for a family of 5. Stove and appliances were clean and functional. Room clean. Good experience. Complimentary breakfast was very solid.
3 out of 5
by Jonetha from South Carolina

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
There's not much to do in this area. If you're looking to do major shopping you'll have to drive about 15 minutes. Hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Columbia and 30/40 minutes from the Harbison area. The hotel can be noisy because it's right off of an interstate so make sure to request a room on a higher floor and on the back side of the building or the side nearest the storage facility. The rooms are nice but could have been cleaner. The staff wasn't the friendliest or the most helpful either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Jonetha, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us. We always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded upon arrival. We aim for excellence in all that we do and apologize that we missed the mark this time.   We hope to welcome you back in the future so you can see for yourself our dedication to you as our guest. Until then, take care.   Yours in hospitality,   Ashley Gerthoffer Quality Manager