Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel for the money

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Plenty of hot water and a good heater. The room was clean.
Cons: The lighting over the sink could be improved. A non-smoking room should not smell like smoke. The door to the bathroom was hard to shut.
The hotel room was supposed to be non-smoking, but the room smelled like smoke. The TV was on when we arrived and there was no remote control to turn it off. The hotel was being renovated and many of the guests were workers doing the renovations. It is hard to turn left on to Chris Dr. to reach the hotel. I would recommend exiting north at exit 110 and following Chris Dr. south a mile to reach the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west columbia sc

discrimination at its finest

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!! They don't clean properly, and after staying here for 10 days we where told that we cannot stay there any longer. No valid reason was given. We didn't bother anyone or cause any problems. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Hard to get to off interstate exit. In process of remodeling & changing to clarioninn. Rooms were clean and staff very pleasant. Wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken SC

Good fit the money!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Rooms are small. It's fairly quite and very convenient for shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
under renovation property dated and run down. The room was very clean and the water was hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

A decent place with a new owner

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, pleasant staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi signal poor, room was a bit worn, complimentary breakfast was a little chintzy.
Location: Close to interstate, restaurants and stores.
Nothing was wrong but nothing was outstanding either. The staff seemed to be excited about having a new owner who is putting some investment into the place. Hopefully that will include some decent Wi-Fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel clearly has compensated previous reviewers to give more than the 0 star rating it deserves. This is an OLD property. The AC unit was in pieces on the floor, which I had to reassemble. The door jam and the door were different sizes, therefore light and sound leaked through. When I shut the curtains, there were holes in the darkening shades from some type of insect. The paint was peeling off the walls, especially in the bathroom area. The toilet was not leveled, so when you sat down it moved a great deal and the water was always running. The small refridgerator had mold all around the door seal. As for loctation, there is nothing around. I was afraid for my safety and barricaded the door when I was in the room. Unfortunately there are no refunds and the hotel was unable to put me up in another room as the few that are "inhabitable" were all rented. WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run down and neglected

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation
Location: Location was somewhat hidden and really nothing to do in nearby area.
I picked this hotel for price value....based on the nice pictures I saw on Expedia website. I think those pictures were taken at least a decade or two ago! The room was in a deplorable state...the paint was peeling off the bathroom walls, the carpeting was coming apart from the base of the wall...the room had a peculiar smell and you could tell that deep cleaning had not been done in quite some time. The breakfast buffet was a dietitian nightmare with nothing but cheap junk food, sugary cereal and stale bagels. Needless to say...won't be coming back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very dirty. Area is very desolate.