Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a good location.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Did not like anything about the location.
Cons: Its all about location.
Location: Army Training Camp in the area
We never stayed - after seeing the neighborhood it was located in, we continued to another hotel. It did not look like a very safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Always people yelling outside. No phone. No remote for the tv. No shampoo or conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price!!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I honestly do not know why this hotel only ha's 2.8 stars. You cannot beat this hotel for this price! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They offered breakfast. You cannot expect to have a 5 star hotel if you're only paying $55 WITH TAX! we stayed here for my brothers BCT graduation and it was perfect for one to two nights and very close to post. Only a 10 minute drive. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by jag, Hotel Management
thank you very much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerville. sc

Out dated

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Map sent be to wrong address, told manager and he said that he knew that. I do have to admit the management was very nice, Room out dated by about twenty years but clean but run down But what do you expect for $55 bucks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Don't choose for a late arrival

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, low price
Cons: Staff availability
Location: The hotel is a few miles off the interstate, in a somewhat out-of-the-way location.
I made a reservation at this hotel on Tuesday evening, when I realized that I was going to be working late and would probably be too tired to drive all the way home. I arrived around 1 a.m. and rang the after-hours bell. And rang. And rang. Finally, after standing in the dark and cold for several minutes, I telephoned the lobby and eventually got the night manager to answer and let me in. Once I got his attention, he was pleasant enough, and the room was decent. But in the morning when I wanted to check out, there was once again no one at the desk. In summary, the main reason for my low rating is the lack of available staff when you need them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$50 per nigt

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: king size bed comfortable. liked easy chair with foot stool. room size adequate for needs. Wifi fixed promptly when notified of lose.
Cons: Bathroom remodel!!! Door handle maintainence ! Was afraid door handle would fall off and I'd be stuck in BR! Touch up multiple dings on furniture.
Location: was close enough to everything. Restaurant (Lizard's Thicket) next door.
many rms available, got room at base of stairs (no view). BR door knob screw missing, other loose INSIDE BR. vinyl tiles on wrong, stained/water damage shower stall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great stay!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Great stay!!! Great staff!!! Clean rooms and newly renovated!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great

Posted May 30, 2015
It just seems like everything doesn't work but it's really all you need when Yu visting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
The check in area smells like a funeral home. Check in was at 2pm I got there at 3pm and was told the woman at the front desk had to go pick her kids up from school. Had to wait an hour for her to come back. While checking in one person complained their tv wasn't working and another complained their room smelled of sewage. My room my good except for the plumbing. The water rises when you take a shower or brush your teeth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Umatilla, Oregon

Worst Choice hotel I've ever experienced.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: The Lizard Thicket restaurant next door has great southern cooking.
Where to begin - there were no toiletries whatsoever in the room when I arrived at midnight, the tub drained so slowly you stood in ankle-deep water by the end of a short shower, the bathroom light only worked intermittently, running the AC fan filled the room with cigarette smell, there was no list of channels for the TV, the continental breakfast was marginal (it took three apples before I found one that was edible), and the woman at the front desk was plain rude. I didn't think it was unreasonable to ask for soap or shampoo the first morning, but apparently it was. I didn't even stay my last night, opting to sit at the airport instead since my flight left very early.