Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Great location in downtown Columbia

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Charm
Cons: Bed too soft
Location: Great location in downtown Columbia, close to good restaurants and shopping
Old and charming with comfortable updates. Rooftop bar was scenic and fun. Room was small But comfortable and very clean. Bed was comfortable just a little soft for us. Continental Breakfast was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We strive very hard to make each guest's stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I really enjoyed this hotel. Its Downtown surrounded by everything. The employees were nice, friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Cramped stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The restaurants they advertised were closed. The room last were small and cramped for two people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Environmentally conscious.
I loved everything about my room from the plush beds, to the clean bathrooms and the windows that let in so much natural light. The guest service was very polite and helpful. The rooftop bar was great and you could see a good portion of the city and the beautiful sunset. Overall, this has been my favorite hotel I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic but updated conveniences

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant ambience.
Location: It was so close to the capital building which had fascinating tours. So close for a walking tour of the historic homes and buildings around Columbia.
The staff were amazing in assisting and offering services. The room was beautifully renovated with all the modern conveniences and extra touches. Location was wonderful being so close to the major sights of downtown Columbia. The restaurant renovation was lacking many possibilities, but the food was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Older bank renovated to a one day 4 star hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Renovations still being completed. Great beds and accommodations but small rooms. Will stay again if other priced higher hotels are booked. But if Hilton or Hyatt available and same price, I would rather stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

It was close to shopping, dining, etc..

Posted May 18, 2016
The hotel staff went above and beyond for us and all those who stayed in this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with a good mix of new amenities and old building character. The hotel room was spacious, bright, and clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin from New York

Unsatisfactory Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was in room 410. You could not walk around the bed, watch tv, or really get to the front door if someone was working at the desk. DO NOT TAKE THIS ROOM!!!! We will not stay here again. There are many other options.