Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very convenient and comfortable and courteous staff! Enjoy the metropolitan vibe that you get off of this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. One of the double beds was very squeeqie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sheraton Hotel, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. I will let maintenance and housekeeping know to be aware of the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

of course

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: everything and great location.
Cons: closer parking?
Location: I was visiting my son at school.
The woman when I checked in was extremely helpful. The bartender on the rooftop and the young man working at the valet were excellent and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sheraton Hotel, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel but lack of customer service

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Before we checked in the hotel lost wifi so we were unable to check in. Staff told us we had to wait in the lobby until wifi was back up. We waited over an hour before we decided to leave for dinner. When we came back to check in, they doubled booked us in a room that was already occupied. After bringing our things back down to the lobby we had to wait another 20 minutes to get another room. Several other guess were also double booked during that time. The hotel only had one staff member checking guest in while another staff member stood at the other desk, telling us we had to wait. I understood the wifi was out of their control but to completely disregard their guest during that time and to not do anything except make us wait for another room was disappointing. When we were given another room, we asked if it was empty and all they said was if it wasn't then call the desk. Not sure if I just had high expectations but I thought the entire situation could have been handled better with more emphasis on customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Let me start by saying I sincerely apologize for that evening. It was definitely a crazy afternoon and could have been handled better, I will agree with you on that. Being the supervisor I was trying to fix the internet so we could get guests into their rooms. Since that evening we are taking steps to retrain for "natural disasters" such as that. We do want to put the customer first, always! I, with the my front desk staff, are working together to put in place steps to ensure the quality of customer service does not decline due to unforeseen circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I prepaid my breakfast and there is no dining space so we ate in an open space, no waitress. The chef tells me I can eat anything so I did, nothing special. After check out I find out breakfast was 120 dollars!!!! Because I ate more than I was allowed, but there was no refund or apology just very rude very mean managers! No way I'll ever stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback! I do apologize for the confusion and behavior of the staff. We are working with the staff to ensure situations like this do not occur again. I cannot say enough how sorry I am for your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in downtown Columbia

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere.
Location: Location was perfect. We walked to restaurants and state Capitol Building.
We stayed here recently on a girls trip. Everything about this hotel was top notch. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was wonderful especially Chef James. They were short handed that morning but he brought us breakfast personally and it was delicious! We would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to know our staff is going above and beyond for our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room was very clean and the decor was cozy and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sheraton Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you chose to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: you didnt hear any noise from the elevators, the other occupants, or children run and screeming in the hallways.
Location: Be sure to visit Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse which is about a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Be sure to make reservations so you want have to wait
The room was very exquisite - not your normal everyday hotel room. If you are looking for a weekend getaway with that special someone, this is the place. There is a bar on the roof top located on the 17th floor which overlooks the city. There are restraurants within walking distance of the hotel . There is also a Starbucks loated in the lower level of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by The Sheraton Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooftop bar is a gem of many in our establishment due to the overview of the city. The staff is pleased to read such a wonderful review and even more touched that you have taken the time out to share your experience...Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for downtown Columbia and the University o

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The fact that it used to be in the office and there are so many wonderful remaining features of the old building
Cons: The fact that it used to be in the office and there are so many wonderful remaining features of the old building
Location: Nothing. I think the charm is in the quirkiness
Perfect for downtown Columbia and the University of South Carolina
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Mangement, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're placed to know that you like the charm and history of our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was great but.......

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very long walk to parking garage past homeless people. Very scary for me as a female. Elevator was out twice had to walk even farther to car on third floor. And had to pay almost $13.00 extra for this!!!!!!! Otherwise the hotel itself was pleasant. However I wouldn't stay again due to parking situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Sheraton Front Desk, Hotel Management
I do apologize you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry about the parking as well. I do understand being a female walking to the garage at night can be somewhat scary. I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and let us make it up to you