Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, md

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very comfortable, and clean. Staff friendly and professional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase, MD

Great location, but ....

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Lakeside location
Cons: Repaint room in bright colors, replace carpets, redo bathroom
Location: Location is great. We stayed there to attend a wedding at Oakland Manor.
The hotel is convenient to Columbia's attractions but our room was dark and dismal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location, right next to the lake. Lots of dining options there as well as a gorgeous view. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The walk to the pool was a bit far but nice to have the option - not many outdoor pools in this area at nicer hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2017
... ... ... Uneventful. Good mattress. Slept well...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: better ventilation in the rooms, more follow through by Matt at the front desk
Location: The Columbia Mall, Whole Foods, and various restaurants were very close by. Beautiful setting being on the lake.
We booked this hotel because it had a shuttle that could get us to our conference location. Matt at the front desk said that he booked the shuttle for us during our entire stay. However, each day I needed to confirm our pick up because it had not been added to the schedule as Matt said. Four out of five mornings there was no shuttle driver to get us to our conference. Luckily, the manager, Cheryl, was very helpful and got us to the conference on time anyway. Our afternoon shuttle driver, Vernon, was very helpful and polite. The room was very humid to the point it made the bedding and my clothes feel damp. The A/C worked but the fan in the bathroom did not which led to a build up of moisture in the room. Thankfully, the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scanky

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The building and rooms are very dated and worn. Carpet in hallway and room were filthy. Had to make a call to get the room serviced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Scanky, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Apologize that we felt short on some items and addressing them accordingly. Be Well AnthonyGM
4 out of 5
by Bo

Stayed for a concert!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with my daughter. Attended a concert at MPP. Hotel was fine. Wish you guys had a hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Bo, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and trust the concert as well. Be Well AnthonyGM
1 out of 5
by Shelby C Henley

Absolute Fiasco

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
From start to finish our stay was a fiasco! The lobby was full of people waiting at 4 o'clock to get into their rooms. Supposedly they had been t capacity the night before and were behind in housekeeping. The manger wanted us to wait until 5:30-6 to check in, which was not possible we had an event to attend at 5. There is no elevator to use to get luggage etc... to your room. You have to lug everything manually. Even the handicap elevator was out of service. Once we got to our room the TV did not work, no wifi and there was water standing in the shower. TERRIBLE experience!!!! Spend your money elsewhere!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room was a little run down in the lodge part. The tower was in better shape but only one room of 3 was in the tower