Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location, right next to the lake. Lots of dining options there as well as a gorgeous view. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The walk to the pool was a bit far but nice to have the option - not many outdoor pools in this area at nicer hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2017
... ... ... Uneventful. Good mattress. Slept well...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: better ventilation in the rooms, more follow through by Matt at the front desk
Location: The Columbia Mall, Whole Foods, and various restaurants were very close by. Beautiful setting being on the lake.
We booked this hotel because it had a shuttle that could get us to our conference location. Matt at the front desk said that he booked the shuttle for us during our entire stay. However, each day I needed to confirm our pick up because it had not been added to the schedule as Matt said. Four out of five mornings there was no shuttle driver to get us to our conference. Luckily, the manager, Cheryl, was very helpful and got us to the conference on time anyway. Our afternoon shuttle driver, Vernon, was very helpful and polite. The room was very humid to the point it made the bedding and my clothes feel damp. The A/C worked but the fan in the bathroom did not which led to a build up of moisture in the room. Thankfully, the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room was a little run down in the lodge part. The tower was in better shape but only one room of 3 was in the tower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telluride, co

Walking distance to merriweather post pavilion

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Long line at check in. 1hour delay before we got our room. Nobody explained why. The rest of our experience there including overall cleanliness and breakfast service was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stank

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Not a place I'd recommend. Stanky smell throughout hotel, very long lines for check-in no matter what time. Staff not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was fine except tv. The hotel has a dish provider and HAD canals didn't work because of rain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford, Virginia

Avoid At All Cost

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Had room booked for more than a month. Called early in arrival day to arrange proximity with group attending. Was told by Matt not a problem. Arrived at 3:15 to a line 30+ deep. When I finally go to the counter, was told the room was not yet available -- it was 3:30 pm!! -- and to come back in an hour. Came back and was given room key. When I attempted access, discovered room was on another floor far away. Called and requested supervisor who promised to return call. Nothing. Returned to hotel at 11. Again, long line at check-in. Asked about the room mix-up and was told the original room no longer available. The replacement room was below grade (i.e., underground). Yea. No thanks. Not at that price. Cancelled reservation. Won't be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Long wait to check in. Only a few personnel helping at 4:00, high traffic check in time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and look forward to a return trip. Be Well Anthony