Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Tired property. okay to crash for night.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Property is worn and room was poor. Bathtub peeling. Just adequate for crashing for the night. Breakfast is free but not good and would not plan on it unless you just want juice and cold cereal.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Not the worst but probably wont stay here again

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The overnight front desk manager was nice and accommodating in dealing with multiple issues at 2 am. We stayed here a year ago on a similar business trip. It seems the place has been a little beat up since our last stay. The guest rating is a npbit higher than it should be. It's not a bad place for a quick overnight stay...but not one I'd stay in for multiple days. When we arrived, after midnight and checked in, we found that our room had not been properly cleaned after the prior guests. There is a, while manageable, definitive odor in the hallway on the 3rd floor and the same odor remained when we entered our room. Again not horrible but present enough to notice the mix of stale and mildwey air. In the shower was a a clump of very long hair that was visible immediately upon looking and on the floor around the toilet and general floor area were more than several hairs, easily visible! We spoke with the front desk and were able to change rooms. While clean, the new room also held the same odor. Additionally the remote to the TV did not work and I went downstairs again to the front desk and was given a replacement...not the worst of things but in the scheme of everything else just added to made for a continued inconvenience AND at 2am was not what we wanted to be dealing with.
4 out of 5
by Mz. Koco

My Brother's Graduation In Ft. Jackson

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This location was in a good neighborhood and I didn't see any shady people hanging around like one of the reviews stated and this location wasn't far from the Army base in Ft. Jackson. My room was a little dated but nice, clean, and very comfy. The pillows were so soft!!! I truly enjoyed taking a hot shower and the water was truly hot. The A/C wasn't working efficiently but at times it did try to straighten itself out however we kept cool though. The breakfast buffet was fair with adequate food and the waffles were off the chain!!! (Shout out to the cook) The coffee was splendid (royal cup coffee)!!! Staff was very friendly especially Ebony and Erica. They both made us some fresh baked cookies that were scrumptious!!! Thank you so much ladies!!! The pool was closed and I didn't understand why it was closed until after watching the news and they stated it had been a virus outbreak in the pool as of late. Wow ok!!! Also the fitness room is not what they portrayed on their website. It really has only 3 work-out machines in a minuscule room. Ooooh well...Overall we had a great stay and would stay again but I wish they would take care of a small issue for me; I thought this was a non-smoking hotel and every time my sister's and I would walk down the inside hallway on the first floor, we would smell the aroma of Mary Jane in the air!!! LOL Somebody was smoking real good!!! LOL. God bless everyone and thank you for great hospitality!!! Respectfully, The Florida Girls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sujana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to fort Jackson Army base

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean rooms reasonable price with free hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2017
First we met Ms. Barbara the nicest, sweet person ever. Room clean and bed super comfortable. Good breakfast. Sad pool was closed! My father in law stayed a hotel just next to us, and they regreted it smell like mildew. Ours was just perfect. He wished he had stayed in ours! Thank you ms Barbara for your atention, and help. Thanks to the lady who made the breakfast too..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to shopping and Fort Jackson

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: We (4 ppl) were staying in one hotel room. The room is small and only one mirror.
The swimming pool area was closed. I asked to sit there, but the receptionist says "no".
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there while I was in town to see a concert. Friendly staff, and a nice, clean room, had all the essentials. Would definitely stay here again!!