Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Beautiful Hotel- Convenient Location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I was quite surprised about the SpringHill Suites. I was looking for a 5 star hotel which Columbia does not have so I settled for the SpringHill Suites and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and roomy however the seat to the desk was worn out on the sides and there were a few stains on the carpet that should be addressed. The water pressure was way to low in the main bathroom. Overall I would definitely come back and/or recommend this location to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach sc

Visit to the State Fair

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Me and a few friends took a trip to the state fair for the Chris Young concert. We arrived 30 mins early and were able to check in early. We checked in with Dee who is nothing but helpful and full of personality. When we got in the room we noticed how clean and kept up the room is. Note that the room has two parts to the bathroom. One part is a sink and toilet with a glass sliding door And the other with a shower and sink. That made it easier for everyone to get ready quicker. The beds are comfortable and the room is spacious. The bartenders Kevin and Hart are so personable. We loved them too. I recommend this hotel. I dont have one negative thing to say. I dont go to Columbia much but when I do I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice downtown hotel close to the Interstate.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Upon arrival the receptionist greeted me with a warm smile and with a very friendly attitude. The hotel itself is very clean, comfortable, and the room set up is different; but very nice. I didn't meet an unfriendly member of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great hotel near the riverbanks zoo!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Though our stay was a short stay (overnight) our family really enjoyed it! Close proximity to everything we needed while we were in town! We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, plenty of options for everyone including myself as someone with celiac disease!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The check in was easy the room was nice and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hotel. We were there for Ft Jackson graduation and had plenty of room for our family.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Wonderful Visit

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in an ideal location. Friendly staff that was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Easy access to the Vista area and great eats in every direction. Would definitely consider staying here again. Maybe next time, I'll have time to check out the indoor pool lol.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by omid

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very clean rooms. The staff are super friendly and general manager is very supportive. They have free shuttle to the downtown too.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Nice place

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed only one night. Pillows were a little large and traffic outside was loud but overall a good stay
5 out of 5
by kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels