Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We stay here at least once per year when we attend concerts at Merriweather. The rooms are lovely, extremely clean, and very comfortable! The staff are always friendly and helpful! Definitely recommend this hotel and will absolutely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location; great staff; good breakfast.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the location, the staff, and the breakfast
We absolutely loved the room! Breakfast , staff, location were great as well. Highly recommend it. We would definitely stay there again anytime we return to Columbia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Would be a 5 but...

Posted May 5, 2017
We loved the hotel but as soon as I got to the room I decided to make my toddlers bed and so I needed the blanket on the bed, when I moved the bed sheets the blanket still had make up on it :( I was so upset and grossed out. Made me worry about how clean the room really was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient and close to everything I needed.
Cons: Don't over charge. Or, at least let me know that were extra charges and for what!
Everything was excellent.... except, I was charged an extra $40 which was not authorized on my credit card.
5 out of 5
by Travalis

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Dikran

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Quick service at desk and very comfortable suite
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice hotel, but the service....?

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great! The night attendant left a lot to be desired. Called the front desk to ask for additional towels and extra pillows. I was informed that I could not have any pillows because they were out, but could have some towels. I waited forty minutes for my towels and they never came. Walked to the front desk and was informed she could not bring towels to my room because she was the only person working. After getting my towels I asked again about a few extra pillows. I explained to her that my daughter was sleeping on the trundle bed in the room and did not have a pillow. She informed me that is customers ask for extra pillows she has to give them and she was all out. So I asked her what was I supposed to do since there were no pillows in the room for the extra bed? She mumbled under her breath that she would go to the back to check. Two minutes later she came back with two pillows for my daughter. As I was walking away she told me " I hope you enjoy them sweetie." in a very rude tone. Loved the hotel itself, not fond of the staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Columbia visit

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel to stay at in Columbia. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bobbie Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels