Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quieter alternative to Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortably minimalist design. Quiet compared to other nearby hotels.
Cons: Housekeeping poor. Hotel staff mediocre.
Room was not made up when we returned about 10pm on Sunday night. Hotel staff was unapologetic. Clean towels were furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by CC, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, we have addressed this directly with the Housekeeping staff. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. Thanks for staying with us. Chuck Chandler, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I’m frequently here for business and family gatherings. Hotel is consistent. Staff at front desk vary and sometimes can be rude and short. Sometimes you have to wait to be acknowledged at desk. There have been lines of guests waiting with no one at the counter. This can be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Mu experience was okay. Had to ask for towels and linem for the sofa bed but overall my stay was okay I will recommend to someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel was quiet, day and night, staff very pleasant, breakfast choices and quality good. Our room was clean and comfortable. Check in and out quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfect for business trip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Easy check in, room well appointed and clean, all perfectly set up to function for my business trip while affording comfort and relaxation. Breakfast provided a variety of choices, all well stocked. Great pizza place shares the parking lot, fun outlet bookstore is just down the street. Enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice hotel Safe area The breakfast buffet ended a little bit early for a weekend. We missed it after sleeping until 10:00 am after a long drive the night before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: They served a good breakfast.
Cons: Expedia or the hotel making alerts to their customers about large parties being booked at the time of the customers stay. More consideration.
The pictures of the hotel room was very deceiving. There were multiple pictures of modern accommodations; however, the room itself was extremely small with little room to move around. Other than the tight quarters, the hotel booked several High School Soccer teams during the weekend of my stay. The adolescents played soccer in the hallway late at night and were very loud. I reported this to hotel management who did very little to nothing about the disturbance. I was a very disappointing stay.
1 out of 5
by Debra

Selfish and greed from this hotel!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was here because it was a mandatory evacuation from Florida where I lived. When I checked in, I ask that my rate stay the same for how long my stay would be. The front desk person did not do anything to help me. I gave her my name and cell number. No one called me. I asked to speak to the General Manager. They would not connect me with him . The next day I went to the front desk and ask the same thing about keeping the room rate the same. They called the General Manager and they would not do anything to help me. They wanted to charge me 2.5 times the rate that I paid when I checked in . This was a natural disaster and millions of people were displaced .I can't fly back because the airports are closed and I have no power. And I may not even have a home to go back to . Marriott Corporation and the Staff and General Manager of Springhill Suites in Columbia, Maryland should be ashamed of themselves. They are greedy and selfish. This is a travisty !!! I would never stay at another Marriott hotel again. And went to get breakfast before it was over and they had all the bread, fruit cleaned off the breakfast bar. I had to go in the kitchen and ask for a bagel and fruit. They bring only one tray of fruit out with no utensils . The staff was standing in the kitchen eating themselves and talking. This hotel staff was horrible !! This was a horrible experience and would not recommend this hotel at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only staying a night

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Went down for a local punk show that was in memory of my dearest friend who passed away a week ago. We're from New York. When we got there the receptionist was a little rude because we're young and I guess she wasn't expecting us to stay there. I noticed a lot of Business people and family were staying there, so she made us feel a little weird about it. Overall, our stay was quite and relaxing in the room. The breakfast option was very nice but the quality needs more work.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the WVU v. V Tech game and this was the perfect spot to stay outside of Fed Ex Field. Great hotel.