Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Montpelier, VT

Central location between DC and Baltimore

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel is fairly upscale. One sink drain didn't work. Breakfast was OK. The first 2 days it was good, after that it wasn't great. The bagels were hard and they didn't fill things up. They ran out of fruit, hot water for tea and chocolate milk almost every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback. I am sorry for the challenges you had with breakfast. We will address things directly with the team. If you can let me know what room number you were in to ensure the sink gets addressed so others are not inconvenienced, I sure would appreciate it. Thanks for taking the time to post. Chuck Chandler, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Was pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I am glad everything worked out well for you! Chuck Chandler, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Easy off the freeway plenty of parking Freidly staff great floor plan in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Chuck, Hotel Management
kim, Thanks for staying with us and your positive feedback. We look forward to you returning. Chuck Chandler, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quieter alternative to Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortably minimalist design. Quiet compared to other nearby hotels.
Cons: Housekeeping poor. Hotel staff mediocre.
Room was not made up when we returned about 10pm on Sunday night. Hotel staff was unapologetic. Clean towels were furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by CC, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, we have addressed this directly with the Housekeeping staff. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. Thanks for staying with us. Chuck Chandler, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I’m frequently here for business and family gatherings. Hotel is consistent. Staff at front desk vary and sometimes can be rude and short. Sometimes you have to wait to be acknowledged at desk. There have been lines of guests waiting with no one at the counter. This can be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Mu experience was okay. Had to ask for towels and linem for the sofa bed but overall my stay was okay I will recommend to someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel was quiet, day and night, staff very pleasant, breakfast choices and quality good. Our room was clean and comfortable. Check in and out quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfect for business trip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Easy check in, room well appointed and clean, all perfectly set up to function for my business trip while affording comfort and relaxation. Breakfast provided a variety of choices, all well stocked. Great pizza place shares the parking lot, fun outlet bookstore is just down the street. Enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice hotel Safe area The breakfast buffet ended a little bit early for a weekend. We missed it after sleeping until 10:00 am after a long drive the night before.
4 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels