Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel and location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, updated and clean, comfortable bed, and free breakfast!
Cons: the pool towels are a little on the small side.
Location: Close to restaurants, parks, zoo, and shopping. I would recommend a car, but you can walk around the area.
The hotel staff was amazing. So friendly and willing to assist. The room was very clean and updated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchenette was nice and clean. My son is 17 months and he loved the space in the suite. The hotel has a heated pool that isn't very deep, but kids love it. Great location that is close to downtown. Lots of restaurants nearby and a Publix to stock up your fridge. There is also a nice park the next block up from the hotel...walk to it or a short 2 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with our staff and fellow travelers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable guest rooms and complimentary breakfast. We are grateful for the compliments about our friendly team and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, spacious rooms, nice bed

Posted May 24, 2017
Quiet hotel with a large room, big-screen tv with DVD player, comfortable bed, comfortable couch that can be a sleeper, full size fridge, stove top, sink and microwave. Good size closet and bathroom. You could stay a week and be comfortable, highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending the Staybridge Suites Columbia to fellow travelers. This is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
excellent rooms and entire hotel very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star recommendation! What a pleasure it is to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We are grateful for your compliments and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
5 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location storage in that need to cross 3 Lanes of traffic to get to. Staff is friendly. Breakfast typical free buffet. Evening snack m-thurs a nice touch. Should do on weekends also . Room is nice but a little small (ESP kitchen area). Bathroom does need an exhaust. Room little pricy for Columbia, SC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff, hot buffet breakfast, evening social featuring complimentary adult beverages and a full dinner Monday through Thursday. Each one of our spacious suites does include a complete kitchen. We were disappointed that you felt it was small and hope it was not too much of an inconvenience. Our hotel is pressurized and has fans in the attic that pull the air from the bathroom. Therefore an exhaust fan in the bathroom is not needed. Our rates do vary based on dates and availability, so we encourage travelers to make reservations as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in the best available rate. Thanks again for all of your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. The management staff - Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this Staybridge was very welcoming to our pets

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay starting with Rick, the helpful desk clerk. Large room with all amenities including everything needed for meal prep, even a toaster and dishwasher. Only wish was that the pool was a little warmer, but at least its room was nice and warm. At first I thought it was a little pricey, but on our first night, a Thursday, a light dinner with wine was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about Rick, our spacious suites with a complete kitchen, and our evening social offering complimentary adult beverages and dinner Monday through Thursday. We have shared your feedback about our indoor pool with our maintenance team so the temperature can be corrected immediately. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
5 out of 5
by RALPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
First time to stay at a Staybridge and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites family! We hope you enjoyed our apartment style suites and unique amenities. Don't forget to sign up for IHG Rewards to earn points for qualifying stays. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
5 out of 5
by Beatrice

Will stay again!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a youth convention. Very pleased with location, parking, and comfort of suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us at the Staybridge Suites while you were visiting Columbia for a youth convention. We truly appreciate you recommending our convenient location, complimentary parking and comfortable suites to fellow travelers. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Excellent accommodations-even more excellent staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We have a child at the university and stayed here for a weekend visit. I had never been, but my husband had stayed years ago for a swim meet. He insisted I book here, though I wanted to stay at the Hilton. I was so pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Staybridge! The staff was super friendly, and exceptionally efficient. The room was very spacious, and the little kitchen was perfect! The included breakfast was also excellent. I will stay here every visit to Columbia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind five star review! We are absolutely delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your travel expectations. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and look forward to being your home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team