Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It's off a busy road and is sometimes hard to get into and out of the hotel driveway.
Location: Close to USC's campus so has great shopping and restaurants.
We always stay in this hotel when visiting family in Columbia and it never disappoints! We reserved two rooms this time and through no fault of the hotel, we found one of the rooms to be too small for our daughter, son-in-law and their two small children. The front desk staff was sympathetic to my daughter's concerns and upgraded them at no charge to the two-room king suite. They were friendly, helpful and professional. They spoke kindly and always acknowledged us when we passed the front desk. The clean pool helped our grandchildren work off some of their wiggles before bed, and the free breakfast the next morning had something for everyone and is the best we've found at any comparable hotel. Clean rooms, free parking, convenient to great shopping district around USC, great staff. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina. We truly appreciate you recommending our professional team, indoor pool, convenient location and complimentary meals to fellow travelers. We hope you had a great time with your family and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vernette L. from Atlanta

Mother's Day Getway

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I love the hotel,very nice hotel to spend Mother's Day with my mother and sisters.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you had a great Mother's Day getaway and hope to see you again soon. Please come back and visit with us anytime! The management staff - Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel but......

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel is very nice, clean, great staff, and quiet. My only issue with hotel is that on weekends the hot breakfast doesn't begin until 0730. It really doesn't leave you much to eat if you have to leave earlier. There were serveral guests during my stay with early departures just as surprised as I was about the time and given the fact that they pride themselves on their breakfast it was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about the hotel being nice, clean, and quiet. We apologize that you were not able to eat breakfast on this particular visit. We hope it was not too much of an inconvenience. Our breakfast hours on Saturday and Sunday are 7:30am until 10:30am allowing folks on the weekends to sleep in and still enjoy a hot morning buffet. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We are always searching for ways to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We hope to see you again soon! The management staff - Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Easy to miss the turn in from the highway.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
overall my stay was very good. staff was friendly and very helpful. I over looked the fact that this hotel accepted animals. Not much on animals in my living space, only because of my allergies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our friendly helpful staff. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was excellent and staff was truly professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our excellent room and professional staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your one night stay and hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Night manager was very helpful. They had booked a king room even though I requested two beds. He quickly upgraded us to two beds. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. Shower was nice and large. Night manager gave us a recommendation for dinner which was very good. Practice was average. Scrambled eggs were very salty for some reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that we were able to upgrade you to a more comfortable situation for your party. • Thanks again for all of your time. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by NILDA from Miami, FL

Disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This Staybridge needs to improve their cleanliness, change their rugs, and replace the beds if they are going to command such high room rates. The room condition did not match the room rate; it was over-priced for what we got. I have stayed at other Staybridge hotels and have not been disappointed until now with Staybridge Columbia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for each and every hotel guest. We are disappointed to learn that you feel we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. We appreciate your feedback as we are always searching for ways to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We are grateful for your time and wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Hotel. We booked the room for the indoor pool, but after we checked in the kids saw that it was closed for maintenance. The second shift front desk associate apologized, & gave us free tickets to the zoo. To top that off they served free breakfast and dinner everyday. Great stay for our family of 5!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry that the pool was not available on this particular visit and appreciate you being so patient with our team. We hope you had a great time at the zoo and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team