Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suite with kitchenette

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Near to intersection of I-70 and Missouri 63.
Njce clean rooms. Nice kitchenette with furnished utilities. Housekeeping was more hit and miss. Free dinner Monday through Wednesday night as well as everyday continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Abigail T. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Gary, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best service possible for every guest, every stay. We hope to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Close to campus

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The King bed and sofa sleeper were not comfortable. There was not a hair dryer in our room. The location to the campus was good. The hot breakfast was very good. Took forever to get through to the hotel desk. There are no ice makers on the floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. As an extended stay property, we do not have ice makers on the floors. However, each guestroom comes with a full size refrigerator equipped with an ice maker. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gnat/Fruit Flies Infestation

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Liked the amenities of fridge, microwave and 2 burner stove
Cons: The room was not very clean. Mold in the bathroom, up the wall. Gnats were all over the room...infestation. There were no sheets or blanket for the sofa sleeper. Had to call for towels and toilet paper...just not well maintained ir serviced. The breakfast was very disappointing and the breakfast attendants seemed annoyed. Just an overall disappointment.
Location: close to all colleges/universities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Abigail T. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Lizzy, I am very sorry to hear of the state of your last stay with us. I do want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete this review of our hotel. I would like to let you know that we are taking measures to improve our property in all of the areas mentioned above. We would like to invite you back for another stay so you can see for yourself all of the improvements we are making. Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan from MO

My Home Away from Home

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip. Great working space. Quiet hotel, comfy bed and pillows. Wonderful, very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Waco

Would stay again

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Easy location, friendly staff, great room and breakfast was a better than average free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff was super friendly
Cons: No
Stayed one night and it was wonderful. The desk clerk moved us to a room right by the exit which was nice with two dogs. Very nice room
3 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Gross

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner bothered me. The hot tub had pink mildew in the jets. It smelled like someone had vomited on the carpet and it never got totally cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was below your expectations for our property. I assure you that we are looking into all areas mentioned in your survey and we hope that in the future you will come stay with us again to see firsthand the changes that we have made. Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stop along the way

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling through town on a long road trip and stayed here. The rooms were large enough for our family and the breakfast was very good with a lot of options for everyone. The pool was heated - unfortunately for our stay however the hot tub was broken and they weren't sure why it was closed.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Lebanon, TN

Comfortable at a great price

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We only got to spend one night, but would have liked to have stayed longer because the suites were so nice. Very enjoyable & quiet despite multiple families in the halls. We didn't hear anything in our room.