Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great Columbia hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I really enjoyed my experience at Stoney Creek. I was in town for football game and was able to catch shuttle to and from stadium. Room was very cozy and staff was very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We enjoyed you staying with us! The shuttle service works very well for guests needing to get around town. We hope you had a restful sleep and come back to see us again soon for another football game!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Stoney Creek Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: Work trip, no time for fun stuff.
I actually stayed at the Stoney Creek Hotel in St. Joseph, MO. Nice Place!! I was happy with the room/decorations/breakfast. I was able to cancel my reservation with the Stoney Creek Hotel in Columbia. The staff of both hotels was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Germantown

Comfortable, clean and convenient!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Stoney Creek many times, and it's always been very nice. During this particular visit, however, we were disturbed at about midnight by a large group of people who went up and down the hallway, with no obvious inclination to retire for the evening! I finally called the front desk, and the problem was promptly fixed. This hotel is usually very comfortable, convenient, with a good breakfast. We like the " mountain" decor. Rooms are very clean. Management is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Channahon

Had a great time!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Very clean and comfortable! Super close to the university and stadium, we were there for football camp. My only complaint was poor water pressure in the shower but absolutely would recommend this hotel and wold come back to stay!!
4 out of 5
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kellie from Coweta, Ok

Great place to stay with your family

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We are returning customers to Stoney Creek. The staff is amazing. Beds are comfortable and pool for the family is great!
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sujatha from ballwin

Loud place

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel and we chose it a second time because of the decor and room comfort. Unfortunately, the hotel seems to be constantly full of the loudest, raucous groups of people who make noise late into the night or let their children run up and down the hallways yelling all evening into the night. It was hard to get a good night's sleep. The front desk was right by our room so they could see and hear the behavior of the other guests, but chose not to say anything. So even though it is a nice hotel, we will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange greeting, but otherwise okay.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
First time I arrived at a check-in where the clerk's first words were "Who are you?!" As if to say "what the heck you doing here?!" Other than that, a pleasant 24 hour stay. The one elevator near front desk was very slow.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels