Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should have stayed elsewhere

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Understaffed and not helpful. Rooms were dirty and in poor condition. One non smoking room reeked of smoke. Got a new room and sheets were dirty and toenail clippings by the nightstand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Weird shower, comfortable room.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, the help at night during very hectic circumstances. They worked hard to keep up with everything during the rush at the breakfast bar.
Cons: Shower head height for real people! A little more engaged staff in the morning.
Location: When dropping or picking up college students, great location. Easy to get to and from.
The night we showed up they had terrible freezing rain and the poor guy at the counter was slammed with requests for rooms when they were all booked. He was professional polite and everything you would hope for in a rough situation. The shower was the only out of place item. Being build for people under 4 feet tall?!? The lady at the counter during morning check out was less than friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ICY

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: clean, and comfy
Cons: they could have salted the icy parking lot and walk ways
Location: we just went for a graduation at mizzou
We slid our way to the front door, and then asked why they didn't put any salt out, and he told us, they only have so much salt, and no more. craziest thing I have ever heard. one of the worst ice storms in years,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from columbia missouri

ICE

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: that it was a super 8 and we usually tried to stay with super 8
Location: we went for a graduation and didn't do anything but eat at close by restaurant
when we got there, we could hardly make it from the car to the front door. pure ice. when we got in, we asked the clerk, why didn't you salt the area? he said they were only allotted so much sale and could not do anything. I said this is the worst ice storm in many years, people are falling etc, and he said it aagin, could not use much salt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we were going

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room was good, we have stayed a couple of times, always have stairs to deal with, we are not handicap but stairs are hard for us to handle, the staff are not extremely friendly, always have issues with door keys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Avoid it

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room smelled like dirty clothes. Just like a place where you buy 2nd hand clothing. The toilette had pee drops. The pillows were very smelly. The light when you entered the room didn't work. You have to turn the bathroom light on walking in the dark when arriving at night. No list of TV channels. The night front desk was rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
there was no elevator so I had to lug my suitcase upstairs. There was a line of 7 people to check in and only one person working. The halls were hot. My room was outdated and the carpet was horribly filthy. There was no business center and no coffee in the morning. A pathetic experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, United States of America

Ok for one night to crash

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location to Columbia and restaurants
Basic Super 8 .. no frills or extras ... WI FI was very bad ... very slow ... breakfast also was very weak ... including the coffee. Ok to crash for one night but not along term solution.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good for the price but I was a little upset to find someone else's trash on the floor by one of the beds. If that was overlooked what else was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: room was dusty, noticed that there was dust on hair dryer provided in room that looked like it hadn't been cleaned, dust around base boards and carpet
Location: great location, close to restaurants and shopping
hotel was having trouble with cable but front desk was trying hard to resolve issue