Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spartanburg sc

It had a spider near my hotel room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to my destination and to a good restaurant it had a microwave and refigerater which marriott did not have
Cons: EASY QUESTION!!!!!!! EVERYTHING
Location: A RESTURANT
I am very disappointed that the janitor took my personal face cloth and the bath tub drain looked like a scorpion and there was dust on the bathroom wall,air conditioner,and furniture and most importantly just because I booked my room through 3rd party they did not give me a receipt which is not
1 out of 5
by George

Castrophe in Columbia

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We walked into the lobby and there was stuff all over the place. They set up a folding sight screen to hide their bird and other personal stuff. The motel was a bit creepy. I used one of my shirts to cover the pillow because the place was dirty and not sure I wanted to put my head on their pillow. Had nowhere else to go, otherwise I would have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was infested with cockroaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The owner was rude. When I asked for a few basic things like clean towels, working microwave, extra cream and sugar I was told I expect too much from the hotel owner. The room was not vacuumed and the shower was dirty. They do not answer the phone when you call from your room but she wakes you up every morning to ask if you are checking out yet. I think the Bates hotel has nicer staff than this place did. I only stayed there because of a bad winter storm but should have just slept in my truck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty seedy place

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it to the ground
Glad I only stayed for a few hours. I didn't feel safe at all traveling as a woman alone.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Las Vegas Nevada

I feared for my life

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
the woman has flipped out didn't realize that I had paid through all my stuff in the parking lot by contact was stolen a couple of the items were stolen it will crack them all over the place tons of illegal activity I feared for my life I will never stay there again I beg you not ever stay there if you are single female I was propositioned about 16x it could even walk out of my room I had a layover for 14 hours at the only reason I picked that hotel is it was 1 mile away I cannot believe they stole things from my suitcase and do all my things in the parking lot he did not know that I had booked another day if you guys get off the property get off the property I called the cops I file charges it was the worst experience of my life she did the same thing to another man he threw coffee in her face she got hit its just it was a hole that experience I cannot believe they stole my things out of my suitcase unbelievable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, SC

Convenent hotel for base stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Staff was very nice. The outside appearance is nice. Inside my feet and socks literally turned black from dirty carpet. The Lights, phone, and corners had mold. No pool, coiffed maker broken, half the outlets plugs fell out and a towel had mold on it. I couldn't switch hotels cause area was booked for military graduation.
1 out of 5
by Gloria from Ga.

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The two rooms given to us did not have running water so the crews were given other rooms but then a lady came yelling at them to get out, when they presented her with the new keys she told them if they did not leave she would call the police. When I tried to get a refund SAM, the mgr said "no, they left because they wanted to. We will not refund anything." NOT using them again!
1 out of 5
by Timothy from Asheville, NC

Extra Pet Fee Assessed at Check-In - Non-Disclosed

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very mediocre - even less than what you would expect from a Super 8. Also, upon check-in, they assessed me an extra $15.00 fee for my dog even though that fee was not disclosed on Hotels.com or the Super 8 hotel interconnect on Policies that is part of the Hotels.com website. Thus the hotel stay turned out to be an $80. a night "deal" which is more than the amount a rational person would want to pay to stay at a Super 8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be very careful

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible water pressure, loose toilet seat, microwave cord was not long enough to reach an outlet and NO SMOKE DETECTOR in room!