Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy staff couldn't let us know of payment changes

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We got to the hotel to check in and they told us they no longer take cash. They had our email and cell number yet didnt feel it was their place to notify us. When asked why it didn't state this on website or that they didn't call. Not our responsibility. Had to find another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Return Again

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Third floor hallway smelled of smoke and breakfast was not as good as in the past. Still a great place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: New pillows.
Breakfast was very plain. Toast, yogurt, packages roll, waffles, cereal, juice and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Good hotel close to amenities.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Would stay there again.
Cons: Maintain the breakfast bar cleanliness and choices of selection availability otherwise plan on breakfast elsewhere.
Location: Plenty to do.
Overall the experience was a good on. Th e hotel staff were great and wee able to reduce my rate. The only issue we had was the breakfast bar. It was a total disaster. Cereal all over the counter tops and only coffee and cereal were available at 8 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel. Good stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was very clean and accommodating. Staff was friendly but unprofessional. Room was newly upgraded but nothing fancy. Mattress was VERY firm. Probably would not have appreciated it for more than one night. Breakfast was offered but I went an hour after it opened and it was almost cleaned out. Not sure if they were going to restock food items as I did not have much time to wait around. Good hotel for a cheap price and one night stay. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, mo

nice hotel not to far from Columbia

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The beds were comfy and the room and bathrooms were very spacious. The kids loved the pool, but thought it was just a little overwhelming on the chlorine. The only downsides were that they had no extra towels the night we stayed, and breakfast was very lacking. The only things were make your own waffles and toast, that was seriously the only things they had out to eat. That could definitely be much improved, but we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melissa

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was awful. There was no breakfast, the hotel smelled like mold, the service was terrible. Never stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very nice facility with swimming pool. Clean and well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Found Bed Bugs!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Everything!
I would not stay here at all! We found bedbugs and huge stains all over our sheets and mattresses. The mattresses looked like they were new. We checked in room 205 about 9pm placed our stuff on the shelf went straight to the pool to swim for a little bit and came back to the room. I took a shower and my sister while she was sitting in the chair saw something crawling on the back of the pillow by the headboard. It was bedbugs. We have multiple pictures and videos to prove the stains and bedbugs we found. I didn't even finish my shower I jumped out of the shower and we left right then! I have been waiting for a call from the manager (called 4 times) is apparently to deal with his hotel problems.