Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Our stay at Super 8 Columbia East was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
My bath towels were dirty. Also the toilet ran constantly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

This use to be a great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel is easy to get to and in a great location off the interstate.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room should have been better. I know you are remodeling but floors and bathroom cleanliness are important to your customers.
Location: Plenty of shops and eating establiments close to or a short distance from the hotel.
Parking was I convent the floor in the room had not been vacuumed, there was a dirty towel left in the room. Breakfast had very little to select from. The saving grace is the staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

right off the highway

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: front desk staff
In the handicap bathroom, around the hand rails were black and moldy looking. The room was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Al from Dayton

Not as clean as I would have liked it.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable but the headboard was missing. Hotel said they were in the process of replacing the headboards in some rooms. The hallways and the breakfast area were dirty and the shower curtain in the room had mold at the bottom. Breakfast was not on par with other hotels I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth the money, good location. Must try George's pizza and steak. Local business with great menu, great food and very fair prices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location right off I-70.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Bowling Green

Will not stay here again

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were not satisfied guest. We took several showers trying to get hot water but it was not available, lukewarm was the best we got. Breakfast was a big disappointment, cold coffee and diluted orange juice, 2 biscuits left when we got there. It was a place to sleep but nothing more.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Super 8 lake of Woods exit

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was awesome. So friendly and helpful I will definitely stay there again. They get a 10+ in my book
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not So Fresh

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I was placed place in a smoking room without being asked my preference. I didn't think the room would smell too bad, but I was wrong. The smell permeated everything. There were cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling, too. I should've asked for a different room, but was too tired from a 13 hour drive. Lesson learned.