Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to free way.
Someone needs to teach the cleaning crew how to clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing feedback about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear our location was convenient and met your travel needs. However, please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a clean room upon your arrival. We know that a freshly cleaned room sets the tone for a wonderful stay, so we regret this was not your experience. This has been addressed with our housekeeping team to make sure we are triple checking rooms before a guest checks in. We do hope you will consider returning to our hotel the next time you are in the area. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia


Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast. And wish we could have used the pool, but it was raining, which of course is no one's fault, just is what it is. Pillows??? Not good.
Cons: Pillows and cleanliness.
Location: Restaurants are o.k., fast food, but we liked them. We didn't see much. Just overnight stay.
The bed was comfy, but we wanted a no smoking room, and well, it smelled like a fire pit of ashes when we walked into our no smoking room. We were too tired to make a fuss, but we did not like it and it really bothered my nose and breathing. The shower, around the rim, underneath, was not clean at all and microwave had something all under it, on the top of the fridge actually, that was liquid and nasty. Not cleaned. I did like the breakfast, it was wonderful and the gentleman that was taking care of it did a good job in keeping it well stocked. Very nice breakfast. Not a too bad stay but it should be cleaner for sure. And when one wants a non-smoking room, it should be that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the constructive comments. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues you described with your room. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and have procedures in place when preparing for incoming guests. We regret that steps were missed in your case, and we'll work hard to keep this from happening again. On a positive note, I’m happy to read that you liked our beds and the breakfast we serve. Thank you for your feedback, and we ensure you that we'll provide you a room of your choice on your next visit to our area. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Terry from Charleston, SC

Good for budget travelers

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Older motel, but for budget travel it fit the bill well. Liked the pool, and would have given it a higher evaluation if it had a fitness center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for quick stop and sleep
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Franklin

Great stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

It was fine

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The price is very good and there's a cracker barrel next door. It is functional, the staff are polite, friendly and helpful and I had a good night's sleep, but it is a little run down. The rooms were not as clean as I would like, i.e. there were what looked like bug shells in the air conditioner vent, the towels were clean but discolored, cobwebs in the corners etc, but it's a motel, so you get what you pay for. Big rooms, big bed, good sized tv, etc. Breakfast was fine, pretty standard. Also, would have been nice if the pool had been open.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from michigan

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was clean and cozy and quiet.Would stay again the next time I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel not much for amenities

Posted May 4, 2016
The remote for the TV wasn't in the room we had to get it from the front desk. The hair dryer stopped working about 10 minutes into drying my hair. Otherwise just a run of the mill hotel room. At least it was clean.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Ky

Have stayed in better!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hole in carpet and breakfast was very poor.
2 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels