Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice. Though they were renovating, it was still very well kept
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude hosekeeping staff, never again

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
terrible
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Much better than others at this price range.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Recently renovated under new management. This hotel has interior hallways, elevator and upscale lobby. Definitely a great value for the price compared to other "motels" in this price range. All of the furniture, carpet, etc. is new and nice. The location, neighborhood and parking lot are also much nicer and safer than many Columbia area hotels in this price range.
5 out of 5
by Melania

Good affordable room

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is newly remodeled and is in very good condition, especially for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: customer service
I reserved my room through expeida.com and when I got to the hotel. I was charged the hotel rate Not what I was quoted from expedia. The hotel manager would not honor the discount even when I showed him my printed itinerary. I was very disappointed. This motel is currently name as Super 8 !, not Microtel as I booked. There is no continental breakfast!, no iron boards in room, you had to beg staff to give you extra towels!. I will never use super 8 nor Microtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Wonderful place

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was great, Expedia canceled the reservation because we didn't check in by 3pm and the over night worker was amazing, she got it figured out and got us in a room. We stayed an extra night all we had to do was call down and they set it up. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. It's under renovation but it still was great I would gladly stay again. They even have a waffle maker for breakfast. The room was cleaned everyday and everything was fresh
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Juan

Poor condition

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like an ashtray, and kept me nauseous. There was a leak in the bathroom and the hotel overall was in poor condition, won't go back to microtel.
1 out of 5
by Susan

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place is an absolute dump. No hot water, mold in bathroom, beds were uncomfortable, flat pillows and stale breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Robert

BAD Nights in IRMO, SC!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
NOT GOOD> WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!! BAD Experience! BED sheets did not appear to be clean; trouble with hot water (but was fixed); could not provide receipt at check out=don't know how much they charged! room smelled very bad- made us sick; breakfast was minimal; Should receive a discount or refund!