Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Neosho, MO

I would drive further next time.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs remodeled desperately. Furniture falling apart, not enough light in room, oddly set-up, smelled like a smoking room and we were too tired to complain. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no smoking, clean up the place, don't cater to the homeless, etc....
I requested a non-smoking room, but there are NO non-smoking rooms, just the signs! There were homeless people staying at the hotel. I saw a homeless man begging at the highway ramp. After I checked in, he showed up and the staff obviously knew him, gave him hugs, and he was given "his" 3rd floor room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The staff is very nice and friendly clean room and fair location
4 out of 5
by JEFFREY from Falcon

Great price and friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's a decent motel that has a free breakfast. The only issues I had were the reclining chair in room was broke, cable was going in and out on a clear day/night. My parents room had a nice recliner but it was a powered one and no where close to an outlet. But over all a good motel with a great price
1 out of 5
by Georgia

Mo. trip to see college

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a nightmare!!!!!Front desk did not know what they were doing Hotel ws not clean...smelled of smoke and mould.. I booked this for my granddaughter to vie the campus college there...Did not stay at the hotel....my payment is pending and I request that my credit card be refunded.
3 out of 5
by Theresa from O Fallon, MO

check in was a test in patience

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
i would say that I dont' think that room numbers should be voiced loudly or at all in front of other guests. Plus yelling down the hallway to see if a room was ready or not seemed unprofessional. On good note, the room was clean, the staff was very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but incredibly outdated. Big box TV with poor picture quality. No plugs in the room to charge my phone unless I unplugged either the TV or a lamp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, Indiana

Pretty good experience

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff was courteous
Cons: Could stand to be updated, but that would probably send the bill up.
Location: I have no idea. We came in late and went to bed, we got up early and left for St. Louis immediately.
We stayed at a competitor hotel in Denver for the NCAA and paid double what we paid here, even though the amenities were just about the same. The hotel in Denver looked nicer, but the customer service at Super 8 was a lot better. When we got into Denver at almost midnight, we had to wait an hour to even get into a room because they couldn't figure out which room they had decided to put us in. Brown water came out of the sink and they were missing amenities that were clearly listed as part of our stay. The Super 8 did not have the nice appearances of the Denver hotel, but it was very clean and we had no issues otherwise. Check in was quick, check out was quick. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Autumn from Hagerstown

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bed mattress was sunk in. Room 103. Needs to be flipped. Room I'm sure has seen better days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

restaurants within walking distance

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: easy access
Cons: don't know
Location: very good for us
very helpful breakfast at 5.30 am. very helpful for us