Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC


Posted Jul 29, 2015
There were bugs all over the room. We would turn on the light in the bathroom and they would be crawling everywhere. They were also out in the room and crawling along the walls. Beds were comfy, but the bugs were awful.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Fred from Charleston SC

No Need To Stay Again

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was not worth the savings at all. It was run down, the 1st room I checked into wasn't ready, someone was working on the bathtub and there were no handles. The next room smelled real musty but I stayed anyway. Seems to be under new Management and needs a lot of work.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2009
They advertised they have free continental breakfast but during our check in they said they already removed that service long time ago but obviously they still have that advertisement that's why i prefer them to others. They should replace their name. Its not a hotel but only a motel. The staff are so unfriendly. The bed sheet are so smelly that wont give you a nice sleep. Definitely I will not take their service anymore even they are the only one left sorry to say...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Unhappy! Not worth your time or money!

Posted May 1, 2009
This hotel advertises that it has Continetal Breakfast, which they discontinued 5 months ago. The management blames all the problems on Expedia, however their own website still lists this and an amenity. They were not very helpful, Expedia customer service has been helpful however!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville Indiana

Minimally acceptable

Posted Dec 17, 2008
When we arrived we were greeted very satisfactorily but then told there was a little problem with the water and we could not use it for an hour. This hour stretched into several hours. We were finally able to flush the toilet before bedtime but throughout the stay the toilet required that you hold the handle down until it flushed. There was excellent water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water and the room was clean and generally comfortable. The facilty is very old and dated with poor conditions such as worn and stained carpet, broken tiles and light fixtures. It is not a pretty facility but meets basic needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Not impressed

Posted Nov 8, 2007
The cleaning service didn't do that well of a job. The so called continental breakfast wasn't continental at all. Some of the light didn't work and also the iron. It wasn't the best experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

I wouldn't go back.

Posted May 30, 2007
The cleanliness of the room (dirty sheets, stained carpet, broken bathtub drain) was our biggest complaint. The hotel personnel were very nice and helped out as best they could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Not recommended to stay in ever

Posted Apr 18, 2007
The hotel was noisy and very old. Smelly and dirty hallways and elevators. The non-smoking room we received was definitly smoked in, a lot. The mattresses and pillows smelled and were old. Blankets had holes or were missing. We felt unsafe in the elevators as they were old and 'cranky'. Staff was not very accommidating to complaints. We left immediatly when we woke up and found a different hotel for the remaining night. Unsuitable for children!!