Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wilmington, NC

nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything and the beds were so comfortable.
Nice and small ( 17 rooms ), clean, evening snack, sitting areas with books, staff was excellent and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Would Definitely Return

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed for a night to go to a show at Merriweather Post. I was really happy with the room, the customer service and the location. My favorite thing was the complimentary cheeses, veggies, cookies and wine in the evening. We hadn’t eaten, so it was great to tide us over until after the show. The beds were really comfortable, and the room was very clean. The housekeeping staff took a lot of pride in their cleaning and actually showed us another type of room they had just cleaned..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Il

Made to order breakfast was lovely!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Comfy bed...relaxing and friendly staff. Will definitely go back when on the east coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Cynthia and David , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We love hearing from our guests. We hope that when you return that you will have a chance to explore our many different room options including our spa options. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
by Robert

A Real Night of Rest

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This place was seven days into a long trip with many stops invested to this point. We were tired but Columbia Inn was certainly an oasis. The owner did everything possible to reduce exposure to cleansers and fragrances. We arrived at 6PM and the Inn had snacks and wine and deserts laid out. We chose this instead of going someplace for dinner, rested and drove on the next morning. We would go back and stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope you find time in the future to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Beautiful, quaint hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: It's charm.
Cons: The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was some hair on the floor that wasn't ours.
Location: We went to Toby's Dinner Theater which was just a short drive away.
This hotel is absolutely beautiful and I would definitely stay again. Your breakfast, which is included, is made to order and staff were very friendly and hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Cynthia and David, Hotel Management
We love hearing from our guests! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We will pass your kind words on to the staff as well...it will certainly make their day too. We appreciate knowing when we have work to do- thank you for the heads up - our staff meeting today will definitely include your concern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special place

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely converted large house, attractive grounds, easy parking, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

More like a fancy B & B with plenty of space

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Room with private entrance. Cool building...Huge home (only about 30 years old) converted to Hotel/B&B. EXCELLENT staff. breakfast made to order
Cons: All Good
Location: Incredible gastro pub (Victoria) about 5 miles away. Wine bar about 1/2 mile. Park for biking/walking about 2 miles away.
Everything very nice...from people to check in to free wine to breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Cynthia and David, Hotel Management
You have made our day!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed our Inn. We will delighted to share this lovely review with the staff and a huge thank you for their job well done We look forward to your next visit! Cynthia and David
5 out of 5
by Lori

Favorite place to stay in Columbia!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Always happy when I can stay at the Columbia Inn. Great customer service and always a nice comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location.. close to everything. The only negative was the town itself. Everything seemed to shut down at 10:00pm. The bed and breakfast was very nice.. Everyone was very friendly.. we would definitely stay there again.