Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great staff, room was ok. Bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorchester ON

Nice and quiet. What I wanted.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Peaceful.
Cons: Few upgrades. Fitness stuff?
Location: No clue. I was working. On a highway. Found going for a walk to be a bit awkward.
Nice quiet facility. Clean. I was working for this trip and needed a place where I knew that parties or events wouldn't disrupt my sleep. Things I'd want improved. Possibly could spend a little time upgrading a few things. T.V./fireplace blew the breaker in the power bar. They probably should get a second plug so they aren't running so many devices into one outlet. The shower level stuck. Had to use all my strength to get the shower on. Not huge deal. Nuisances. Better pillows would be nice. If you want nice, clean, QUIET, would stay there again. If you want a gym or a place to walk, not the best place. On a busy highway. Little awkward to get out for a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, VA

Outstanding hotel in an unusual location.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It was a non-chain motel with character.
Cons: Maybe better signage from the road to identify the Hotel.
Location: On a rural road close major shopping centers in Columbia, MD.
In extensive travel overseas and in the U.S.,this was the best hotel bedroom I have ever encountered, with 25 ft ceilings, huge windows, and an extensive balcony. Quiet bucolic setting. Had full breakfast, including omelets to order. Staff pleasant and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Not whatI I expected

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Cons: A/C, drapes and breakfast
Location: I lived in this area for years and it is convenient to the entire Columbia/Ellicott City area.
Room was beautiful. Antiques everywhere. However, A/C did not work, drapes required some taping for privacy and somehow they screwed up breakfast, "I'd love some scrambled eggs!" turned into French Toast. I have no idea how that happened!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Lovely Inn

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Instead of the usual cookie cutter chain hotel, we opted to stay at the Columbia Inn. What a delightful find. It’s unique, a bit quirky (in a good way), and very comfortable and welcoming. Appreciated the service and the jetted tub in our room. Breakfast was nicely done in a pretty dining area. We would definitely stay again when traveling in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wilmington, NC

nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything and the beds were so comfortable.
Nice and small ( 17 rooms ), clean, evening snack, sitting areas with books, staff was excellent and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Would Definitely Return

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed for a night to go to a show at Merriweather Post. I was really happy with the room, the customer service and the location. My favorite thing was the complimentary cheeses, veggies, cookies and wine in the evening. We hadn’t eaten, so it was great to tide us over until after the show. The beds were really comfortable, and the room was very clean. The housekeeping staff took a lot of pride in their cleaning and actually showed us another type of room they had just cleaned..
5 out of 5
by Dane L.

Great for business and pleasure

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just a terrific place to stay, even on business travel. I'd probably prefer it for a romantic weekend with my wife, because it is much better than any chain hotel. But having a nice, comfortable room for several days of business travel and a great breakfast menu, made to order, makes it easy to say I will be staying there the next time I travel to the Columbia area.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels