Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Il

Made to order breakfast was lovely!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Comfy bed...relaxing and friendly staff. Will definitely go back when on the east coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Cynthia and David , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We love hearing from our guests. We hope that when you return that you will have a chance to explore our many different room options including our spa options. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Beautiful, quaint hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: It's charm.
Cons: The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was some hair on the floor that wasn't ours.
Location: We went to Toby's Dinner Theater which was just a short drive away.
This hotel is absolutely beautiful and I would definitely stay again. Your breakfast, which is included, is made to order and staff were very friendly and hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Cynthia and David, Hotel Management
We love hearing from our guests! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We will pass your kind words on to the staff as well...it will certainly make their day too. We appreciate knowing when we have work to do- thank you for the heads up - our staff meeting today will definitely include your concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

More like a fancy B & B with plenty of space

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Room with private entrance. Cool building...Huge home (only about 30 years old) converted to Hotel/B&B. EXCELLENT staff. breakfast made to order
Cons: All Good
Location: Incredible gastro pub (Victoria) about 5 miles away. Wine bar about 1/2 mile. Park for biking/walking about 2 miles away.
Everything very nice...from people to check in to free wine to breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Cynthia and David, Hotel Management
You have made our day!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed our Inn. We will delighted to share this lovely review with the staff and a huge thank you for their job well done We look forward to your next visit! Cynthia and David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn! Cozy and elegant.

Posted May 6, 2017
Beautiful in a very unique way. Very very accommodating. Be patient with the staff. They are extremely helpful lovely people. This would be a great place for a small Retreat group. Breakfast was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Cynthia and David, Hotel Management
We are delighted and thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Peralynna. I will share your review with the staff whose spirits will also be filled with joy to know that you were pleased. Cynthia and David
5 out of 5
by Sharonne

Sharonne's Solo Night

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to get away. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Great story behind how it was modeled. Kitchen staff was great. She did everything to please the guests.
5 out of 5
by Eun Jung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great mattress, welcoming staff, clean room with nice touches added up to a great stay at the end of a long day of travel. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Cynthia and David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review of Peralynna and our staff. We are always delighted to be able to share lovely feedback from our guests with them. We look forward to your return visit. Cynthia and David
5 out of 5
by Robert

Fantastic

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
An absolute hidden gem.
5 out of 5
by KIM

Character, quiet and great value.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Inn for two nights while traveling for business. It was a delightful, restful change from chain hotels, yet at the same price. I was upgraded to a King Suite at check-in - a nice surprise. The room was comfortable and had character. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the cooked to order breakfast was a nice treat. The coffee was good and strong! The front desk clerk made some good recommendations for dinner. My only suggestion for improvement was the bed pillows - they were too thin - perhaps that is why there were six of them on the king bed. Upgrade the pillows to match the rest of the experience - that is a minor detail that did not detract from my stay I would definitely recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was a bit disappointed because my room was in the basement. It didn't look like any of the room photos. Once I had all my stuff in my room and pointed out that there was no bolt on the door, they did offer to put me in another room. I declined b/c it was late, and I was tired, but I appreciated the offer. The room and bathroom didn't seem all that clean to me (ceiling light fixture was filthy). Breakfast was great.