Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dell from Winter park, fl

A novel experience

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A nice surprise. Such a contrast from exterior to interior. Enjoyed experiencing a bakery..warehouse...inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma from Columbia, SC

First Trip Back

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I lived in Columbia for years, and always wanted to stay at Claussen's. However, the experience did not live up to the hype. The staff put me in a room directly off the lobby, so I heard everything - people leaving and eating breakfast in the morning, deliveries, the gym, etc. The room also had a small courtyard which connected to the other ground floor countryside, meaning the family in the next room could have walked past my room at any time (I know that they were a family with a young daughter - I could hear everything that they did.) Upon arrival, I showered. All the linens were stained, and the bath at was wet from earlier use. There was a used washcloth still hanging on the shower rod. The drainage was awful, and there was at least 4 inches of standing water after my 5 minute shower. While they promised free Wifi, there was nothing in the room or my checkin materials to inform me of the code. I finally found something that'll me to ask the desk agent. However, they were never at the desk to help. The free breakfast in the morning, while wonderful that they brought it to my room, was nothing impressive. A cold, stale croissant, OJ from a machine, and coffee in a see-through (therefore unusable while hot) glass mug. I wanted to love it at Claussen's but was disappointed at every turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Florida

Wonderful (but fix the breakfast menu please)

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town to watch our son graduate boot camp and had some mutual friends staying here, so we decided to as well. Great choice. Great location for food, drinks etc.. Quiet enough for rest and quaint enough for a peaceful experience. The breakfast is laughable, at best. Very disappointed in the breakfast choices...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2015 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
George, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Although our breakfast did not meet your expectations, keep in mind it is a complimentary, continental breakfast. We offer a choice of a cold beverage (juice, milk, or water), hot beverage (a full pot of coffee or tea), a bread item, including a bagel, croissant or blueberry muffin fresh from the oven, and a miscellaneous item, which includes a yogurt parfait, fruit cup, or hard boiled egg. Each guest gets 4 items per day. Thanks again for your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scott from Maytown, PA

First Time at Claussen's

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Rear door in property was not secure. Hot water in shower was not all that great. Chain lock on inside of door was broken. Breakfast was very good. Staff very accommodating. Restaurant on side of property was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very nice , convieniant to restuarants and shopping great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope that you choose Claussen's for any future trips to the Columbia area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessamine

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing - SO friendly and helpful. I just had to smile. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff! We emphasize the importance of customer service to each member of our staff. We are pleased to hear that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and hotel was small but provided a very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn at Claussen's! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.