Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed here on a Monday night with my wife while visiting our daughter at MU. It is a very nice small hotel with great location in downtown Columbia. Nice amenities in the room, including Keurig coffee. I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grayslake il

Close to mizzou campus. Friendly and courteous

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great places to eat right in hotel and perfect location for mizzou FB games! Staff is attentive and courteous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Got in very late and left early. They were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room & great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Walked every where we need to go - eats, entertainment & Mizzou.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Tiger Hotel is fairly old but appears to have been remodeled recently with the rooms having a clean modern feeling. If I find myself in Columbia again this is where I will stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool old hotel with all newer updates!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great atmosphere and decor. Only little hiccup was the fire alarm went off at 10:30pm. Was a false alarm, and I wasn't asleep but when I called front desk to check, the clerk acted like this might happen sometimes. Definitely would stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Michael J, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Many thanks for staying with us. I regret that there was a guest smoking in the rooms (we are a non-smoking hotel) that alerted the fire system. We really appreciate the fact that you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon! Michael J
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Excellent location for visiting the MU campus. Glaring problem, no hotel parking. You must feed the meters during the day. Big hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Michael J, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are glad that your stay was well. We regret that you where not able to take advantage of our valet service and gladly suggest it for your future stay with us (to have that hassle free parking experience). Can't wait to see you again! Michael J
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fabulous hotel!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: maybe not having to pay extra to use the private patio.
Location: Easy walk to campus, the Katy Trail and shopping on Broadway!! Also lots of great restaurants within walking distance!!!
I have always wanted to stay at the Tiger Hotel when we've gone to visit our son at MIZZOU but it's always sold out - and now I know why!! The hotel is gorgeous! Great ambiance and architecture in the lobby! The hotel room itself was modern and gorgeous! I was able to get a corner room with a patio area (you do have to pay a bit extra to use the patio though). The bathroom was large and thoroughly modern, the bed was sooooo comfortable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Michael J, Hotel Management
Hi Aisa, Many thanks for the kind and generous review that you did on The Tiger Hotel. We are glad that you where able to get a room here and hope that we can be your home away from home. Can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NC no loves this home away from home hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I always love this hotel. Their rooms are perfectly awesome, very comfy! The room service is generous and well priced. There is a Starbucks and a great candy shop inside the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Anniversary staycation lol i live in Columbia and always wanted to get a suite at The Tiger ! Glad i did it was worth it !