Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake in the Hills, IL

Amazing hotel super close to MIZZOU!!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: The old quaintness of this hotel is relic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: MIZZOU!!!!!! Best place to stay for college visits
Wonderful rooms... wonderful staff!!! This is an old hotel that has been remodel to perfection!!! It is beautiful mixing the old with the new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Great hotel. Hard to get a reservation but if you can it’s a unique experience. Really quiet room. Lux bath. Really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Nicole Crenshaw , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the wonderful review of our property. We are glad to hear to enjoyed the in-room amenities and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Tiger Hotel Downtown Columbia

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Upon checkin, the staff were rude and pushy. They seemed rushed and did not take the time to explain things thoroughly. When we returned to the room for the evening, we wanted to relax and watch a little tv, but the quality of the tv was horrible. There was so much static that it was distracting. The room itself was clean, but the bed was hard and the pillows were so large that it hurt my neck. For how much this hotel costs per night, I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of our property. Sorry to hear that there was an issue with check in with the staff, this will be addressed. We work hard on fixing any issues that you had and will look into the things you have mentioned. Thank you again for bring these issues to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson MO

No water pressure

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Need more water pressure to sink and shower. Great stafff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Nicole Crenshaw , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us at our property. We work hard on fixing any issues that you may experience during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near lots of restaurants.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Staff was very polite, willing to help you with whatever we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Nicole Crenshaw , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at our property and the wonderful review. Our team strives to create a great experience for our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Bluff Mo.

Tiger Hotel Columbia MO.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very nice and up to date. Rooms were very clean. The Vault lounge was very quiet and quaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank your for the wonderful review of our property. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience one of our outlets during you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, IL

Great Downtown Columbia Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nicely updated hotel with modern improvements all within a historical and artsy shell. The bathtub was voluminous and was the best ever. Glenn's Café on site was great for breakfast and there are multiple restaurants/coffee shops within a block or two. Also, it is just up the street from Peace Park, so very close to the MIZZOU campus. No need for valet as parking garage is immediately across the street. We would have rated all Excellent but some of our towel's were stained and the room heat had a hard time keeping up with the cold evening. This is a hotel we will stay in again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. Glad that you got to enjoy the in room amities and Glenn's Cafe. Our location is in the heart of downtown Columbia and near many shops and restaurants. Also thank you for making us aware of the stained towels and heating issue, this will be address with our staff. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Poor service

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This hotel is horribly under staffed I was moving to the area and had many bags of luggage. In the morning there was no one answering the phone . After having to load 2 luggage carts of luggage and having to transfer the luggage to a second elevator because the main elevator does not go to the ground level, I finally found one person on duty to get my car from the valet. If I wanted to stay at a motel I would have. I will never stay here again and will tell every parent going to Columbia to see their child not to stay there. Do not stay at this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Nicole Crenshaw , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. My apologizes for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at our property. We work hard to create a great experience for our guest. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
So far so good. Helped me into hotel with convenient parking. Friendly smiles and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our property. We work hard on keeping our staff attentive and our rooms clean. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O Fallon Mo

Very nice hotel in downtown Columbia.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel was very nice, I would definitely stay here again. It’s extremely comfortable, nice size rooms, beautiful decor, soaking tubs, and all the amenities of home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Nicole Crenshaw, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the in-room amenities.