Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Columbia

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Historic
Beautiful historic hotel in downtown Columbia. Room was exceptional. Bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by MJ, Hotel Management
Hi there! Many thanks for the nice review on The Tiger Hotel. We can't wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, however the cleanliness of bedding and towels was questionsble. Black hairs found in the bedding and im blonde. Eeeew. Small spot of what looked like blood on the decorative pillow... yeeech! One of the "clean" towels had brown stains on it... yikes! I loved the location, the decor, and the staff was lovely, however they need to make sure they step up the cleanliness factor quite a bit. I dont want to see remnants of the last persons stay on my bedding or towels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
When we arrived the front desk was in a bit of a flurry because the room keys were malfunctioning and not working; however, the Hotel staff were super friendly and joking even. Eventually the key situation was worked out and they provided us with our room key as soon as they were able. The rooms are nice, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was an impressive size for a hotel. We were there for a concert at the Blue Note and the Hotel is just three blocks away from the venue (the super friendly woman at the front desk provided directions). Excellent experience - would definitely stay here again if I even find myself in Columbia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had a few problems with the room but was moved rooms immediately. Room was large and clean with a soaker tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
First time staying here. Very pleased with everything and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Very poor service at hotel from front desk. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by David

Elegance in need of a few improvements

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A very nicely decorated art deco hotel of historic note. In a super location. The room: very dimly light bathroom makeup application, shaving, etc almost impossible. One of the mattresses was in poor condition with a large swail on one side. Carpeting was not well vacuumed. No way to get into the room refrigerator although there was a price list for items on top. The comforters on beds are too heavy both in warmth and weight to provide comfortable sleeping. Just like Hampton Inn where I won't stay for that reason. I think for the upscale hotel presentation there should be complimentary bottled water in room if not also in lobby. I hope this is remedied because I do like the historical elegance. Service was good. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had to change rooms 3 times and still did not receive what was reserved. Problems with room quality. The AC was not working and all rooms we entered we 80 degrees and took more than 2 hours to come down just 1 degree. Requested King was not accommodated. 3rd room was a connecting room and unfortunately we were connected to a family with 2 crying babies. Walls were paper thin and you hear ever noise next door and in the hallway. Too expensive to have this many issues. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

luxe room with huge Tub in large bathroom

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is upscale. The room was awesome with a huge tub. The TV was between 32-40 inches, but the room itself made it worth it.