Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We used the laundry service which was nice because I don't have to do any now that we are home but the clothes we were wearing. The staff was great.
Cons: Room service menu wasn't as kid friendly as I would like.
Location: Only stayed one night but it was just a 2 hour drive to The Gateway Arch in St. Louis on our way home.
Everything was wonderful. My girls and I can't wait to have a reason to come back to The Tiger Hotel in Columbia, MO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Mostly Pleasant trip

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: In town, walking distance to Mizzou.
Cons: For an upscale hotel it really could use High Definition programming on the provided flat screen tv.
Visited this hotel while dropping my child off at college. Right in town, great location. Try to get a higher floor as the view from my 2nd floor room was nothing special. Room was pleasant and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

There on business.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities & staff.......Food was great......
Cons: More healthy food choices for us middle-aged dudes who need to watch what we eat.
Location: I was on biz, so really didn't get out to see alot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed here on a Monday night with my wife while visiting our daughter at MU. It is a very nice small hotel with great location in downtown Columbia. Nice amenities in the room, including Keurig coffee. I would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Springfield

Great hotel, great service

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I came to visit my daughters who attend MIZZOU. Stayed overnight. Valet parking easy; the attendant was pleasant and quick to respond to requests. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Checkin was quick and easy; as was checkout. The room was spacious and clean; nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable. All in all I will stay at the Tiger whenever possible during visits to Columbia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping was a little lax and noise from the neighborhood was very loud. I've stayed there previously and it was better. Valet charges are expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grayslake il

Close to mizzou campus. Friendly and courteous

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great places to eat right in hotel and perfect location for mizzou FB games! Staff is attentive and courteous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Got in very late and left early. They were very helpful.