Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Was very short overnight stay, but overall experience was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Location...needs better soundproofing

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: sound proofing. the walls are paper thin.
had a good stay. the hotel is well located in Columbia, MD. The staff are helpful and the restaurant personnel are great. The hotel suffers from very poor soundproofing so much so that i had to put on ear plugs in order to not hear next room neighbor's personal and business phone calls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

I got bitten up by bed bugs.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
My stay was horrible. I stayed over the ThanksGiving weekend. After two nights, I had bug bites on my head and stomach. After leaving the hotel, I was fine. The hotel manager never talked to me or called me. Don't stay here....it's no worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros:
Cons: Room was rundown and needed to be refreshed
Desk staff was very good and responsive. The room where we stayed needed some repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Columbia

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Hotel staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are always clean and up to standard. The hotel is quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean. Little outdated, small things need fixing like towel hook and fire escape plan fallen sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Had a family Baptismal to attend. Stayed one night. Everything was pleasant and. clean. We stayed in the tower which was quiet at night. Originally, I thought noise may be a problem because some youth sports teams were staying there. But no problem at all. Had a 9 ounce glass of Chardonnay at the bar for $19!!! I thought the price was high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia Maryland

Uncomfortable beds, originally got a dirty room

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We were originally checked into a room in the lodge section of the hotel (which is a long maze of never ending hallways) only to find the room was used and not cleaned. I was then checked into the tower which looked much nicer but the beds are OLD. The springs actually make noise any time you moved, the beds visibly sag/dip and my daughter and I woke up with a backache, she is a child and small, and she still felt the beds were awful. I expected more of a waterfront hotel. Matt at the front desk was great, attentive and helpful. The overall look of the lobby and entry area are nice. Hotel definitely needs a renovation for its location though. So much potential, and I can try to overlook being checked into a dirty room, but the old uncomfortable beds ruined it. Comfortable beds and cleanliness are the most important things a hotel can offer for this price and location. The photos attached are the dirty room I was originally checked into in the lodge section of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The only problem was that our room was in the Lodge and there was no way to get to our room without going up steps. Difficult with heavy luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Assigned to Sheraton Annex Lodge which had a lot of stairs and no elevator and I have spinal stenosis and osteoarthritis in both knees and would have been very difficult to manage. The main hotel at Sheraton was filled and so I couldn't stay there and the staff said they couldn't refund my room charge because I booked thru Expedia--a very disappointing and expensive experience.