Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

Totally Under Construction

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't stay. Was given a refund.
The hotel is totally under construction. None of the keys work and the room the front desk lady was finally able to open was disgustingly dirty. She then told us we would get us a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dusty

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel under construction, elevator not working, room dusty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irmo sc

Rude. Don’t care about customers.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Almost refused my stay on Xmas night even though I paid for both nights already bc the front desk failed to mention the check in times. I proceed to talk to the head manager & her exact words were “well sweetiee everyone knows all hotels are like that”......, I will never be staying here ever & i mean ever again. How rude. Disrespectful & no I did not know bc I even called twice before arriving to make sure it was okay for me to check in. So mean bc it was on Xmas day. I drove this way for family & get treated in such a manner I find disgusting. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Under construction

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel was.undergoing major renovations it should have been noted prior to booking. No sleeping in late and dust everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could have slept in my car and been better off

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The hotel is under construction you would think this would have been made known in the process of booking. Asked for adjoining rooms not even close. This is a waste of my money I am not getting what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Due to the repairs that was happening the hotel was in poor condition. The rugs were dirty and the first room I had smelled musty and damp. The heater also wasn't working and it was 39degrees. The up side is that hotel staff had no problem with exchanging my room. The new room had a better smell and seemed a little less uncomfortable. The downside for me was that the heat didn't work that well in there either but it wasn't as bad as the first one. Stay at your own risk. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful that made the experra little better but not much. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Quality stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Free included Breakfast buffet
Cons: Quality of mattress could be improved. We would rate it an 8.5 out of 10. The main floor hallway carpet or rugs need better cleaning.
Location: Great location easy access back to I-26
Overall this facility has always been a winner. We like and rate quite highly with its easy access to I-26.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. The carpet leaning from elevator to room was stained and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Dissapointed in the quality of this hotel. It's run down the beds are old the carpet is dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

No Bells or Whistles

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Check in was fine, fast and friendly. Hotel was having exterior renovations (unknown to me when I reserved) and halls' carpets were soiled &/or stained. Breakfast was okay, only Jimmy Dean sandwiches were available; no eggs or bacon or sausage. Hotel was quiet at night (very important to me for a good rest) although king bed was very soft w/ minimal support.