Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Myself and the others had a nice stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I paid extra for a jacuzzi tub and had to ask 3 times for it to be fixed. Finally on the last day before I checked out it was finally fixed. The pillows weren't that comfortable either. Evening desk clerk was the most pleasant. Young girl in the morning was too short with me, talked over the older gentlemen that was trying to help me and reprimanded the woman refreshing the breakfast in front of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Directly across from the mall.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel but furniture was a bit dusty. Mattress needs replacing. Was wayyy too soft. Almost felt the springs coming through. Also, a room that size should have 2 tv's instead of one. Need written instructions as to how to operate hot tub. Spent the better part of my hot tub experience trying to figure how to operate it. Finally, had to call the front desk. Wi-fi was very weak. Had to go down to the lobby to get a stronger signal. The room was a bit pricey considering the above issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compromised my Standards

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Fond bugs in the room, room was not properly cleaned. Food was found behind the furniture. The mattress was very worn and uncomfortable. The Breakfast food was less than tasty eggs were like rubber & weak coffee. Hotel staff was loud and not sensitive to hotel guests both in the hall ways, in the elevator & in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by J Stewart, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the problems you encountered while you were at our hotel. Since this is the slow time of the season for us, it is sometimes hard to keep noise down since it does carry. As for breakfast, in order to keep it fresh, we try not to put too much out at one time. We are going to be renovating in the future and hope you will give us another try if you are back in Columbia SC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia South Carolina

My review

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing the Wingate by Wyndham as your place to stay while in town. We do try to maintain our property and keep it up to our guest standards. Please stay with us again whenever you are back in Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place great area close to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not customer orientated

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Booked pre paid3 nights accidentally instead of 2, caught it 24 hours before check out and they would not refund the last night, not even half.. very frustrating!