Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Lobby under renovation but beyon that, a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

nice staff

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: staff was very helpful and great customer service!!
Cons: everything was good
Location: awesome location off of haribson everything you need is within 10 minutes of the hotel
Great experience, nice room and very helpful staff: awesome location off of haribson everything you need is within 10 minutes of the hotel: great customer service and good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation. I thought it was very nice after I made the reservation that the hotel called and warned me of the condition and situation. We decided to stay anyway. It was fine. Only concern was amount of plaster dust on slippery floor concerned some one would fall. We did slip on it but not fall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

Totally Under Construction

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't stay. Was given a refund.
The hotel is totally under construction. None of the keys work and the room the front desk lady was finally able to open was disgustingly dirty. She then told us we would get us a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dusty

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel under construction, elevator not working, room dusty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irmo sc

Rude. Don’t care about customers.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Almost refused my stay on Xmas night even though I paid for both nights already bc the front desk failed to mention the check in times. I proceed to talk to the head manager & her exact words were “well sweetiee everyone knows all hotels are like that”......, I will never be staying here ever & i mean ever again. How rude. Disrespectful & no I did not know bc I even called twice before arriving to make sure it was okay for me to check in. So mean bc it was on Xmas day. I drove this way for family & get treated in such a manner I find disgusting. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Under construction

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel was.undergoing major renovations it should have been noted prior to booking. No sleeping in late and dust everywhere.
3 out of 5
by Jack

Under construction

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is presently under renovation and will be changing brands. The entire front side is covered with scaffolding, part of the lobby hallways are taped off and covered in plastic, select rooms are being renovated and their doorways covered in plastic, and there was a constant puddle on the bathroom floor which I believe results from shower condensation dripping off vent (understandable) but the front desk suggested it could be from the construction (unacceptable if accurate). I do not believe it is worth paying a full accommodation price to stay in hotel in this condition and it would certainly have impacted my hotel selection had the construction been noted on hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could have slept in my car and been better off

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The hotel is under construction you would think this would have been made known in the process of booking. Asked for adjoining rooms not even close. This is a waste of my money I am not getting what I paid for.