Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip. Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Quick checkin. Typical hotel continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words about our quick check in process and clean, comfortable guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon for your next Columbia business trip! Sincerely, Wingate Harbison Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I got into town early. The receptionist allowed me to check in at about 0930. Was a great, welcoming experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that we had a room available for early check in. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Wingate Harbison Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Only complaint is for folks that have trouble sleeping with light in the room, just ask for a room facing the back unless you don't mind the light. Loved the waffles and cookies while checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to everything.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great hotel stay, very clean, great to have cookies and lemon water waiting for you while checking in. Waffles for breakfast, eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy. They also provide 10% discount at the asian buffet next door way cool. Also room was clean, and ample room to stretch. Mall is right across the street and all the good restaurants are all nearby. Walking distance if you like walking. I would definitely stay here again, safe location and price was very cheap compared to other hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words about our clean hotel, hot breakfast, spacious rooms, and location. It is a review such as this that makes our staff go above and beyond for every single guest. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. The management staff - Wingate by Wyndham Columbia Harbison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alonzo from charleston, sc

great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Friendly and courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind words about our friendly staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. The management staff - Wingate by Wyndham Columbia Harbison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John R.

A Very Unhappy Customer

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
I made this reservation Oct 11 for the same night. When I got to the motel I was told that I had made the reservation for Oct 30. I was told by the mgr. that there was nothing he could do. When I asked him for a number to the corporate office for Wyndham I was told me they didn't like that information to be given out. When I pressed him about it, he finally gave me the number. I called the corporate office and was informed that the hotel mgr had already called and refused to do anything about the problem. I asked if they would give me a credit for another stay as I travel to Columbia, SC on business quite often. They refused to do that also. I travel alot with my job, staying in motels 3 or 4 nights a week and I have never been treated this way. Since this has happened we will no longer include the Wyndham chain when making our travel plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

clean & friendly

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Just one night here. Helpful & friendly desk clerk. Clean & comfortable. Didn't get to stay for breakfast, but looked great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodney L.

Family Trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Overall, our stay was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was hot and ready every morning. WiFi worked great. We would suggest this location to others.