Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed, clean, nice view. What stands out especially is the breakfast at riverside. Very good quality food. Staffs are helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful river view hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, views, comfort
Location: Wineries, water sports, white water rafting
The hotel is clean, modern, and tastefully decorated. It is overlooking the Hood River and the views are magnificent! The rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The on site restaurant is fabulous- wonderful service and delicious food. We ate most of our meals there during our 5 day stay. Very nice that breakfast is included- it's a full, sit down, hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Very nice & fancy

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Love this place, fancy, clean, up to date, very nice staff, breakfast is amazing & free. Can't beat that! The balcony view is absolutely breathtaking. also has a bar, pool, and hot tub and a little gym. Price is reasonable. Ricardo Flores JR.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Spacious suites with wonderful view of river and toll bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, NY

Unlike any Best Western I've ever seen.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was exceptional. The complimentary breakfast was a real breakfast not a Continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great river views. Easy access to walking path. Friendly staff. Beautiful area. Hotel is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great trip and time spent with my daughter. Hotel is located near the river and close to activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location, beautiful views

Posted Jul 28, 2016
A bit pricey in the summer but very clean and comfortable with lovely grounds and beautiful views of the river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Accepts dogs but not cats

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I searched for pet friendly hotels on Expedia since I was moving cross-country with my cat. Of the six hotels booked, this was the only one whose pet policy discluded cats. (I always declare my pets and never try to sneak them in.) Unfortunately the restriction was not listed on the Expedia site and I did not call to check the restrictions. The other hotels had restrictions on the size of dog and nothing else so I made the assumption early into the trip that this would be the case at all hotels -- and it was -- except at Best Western Plus Hood River. This was the only Best Western I had booked and so do not know if it is a policy across all Best Westerns to disclude cats. The hotel lobby was beautiful - much more upscale than I expected. And the Manager was extremely apologetic. He directed us to a motel that he knew would accept cats. It was not a nice place at all, though. I wish I had been less frazzled and looked up other pet friendly hotels online myself since there were other hotels in the area (name-brand) that took cats. But this one is on me. I would not recommend this place to any of my friends with cats. :) Expedia rating system forced me to rate to submit my review so please note. I do not know if the rooms are clean and comfortable since we were turned away.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night, so didn't have time to enjoy the amenities. The included breakfast, however, was really good and more than we had expected, especially dining in full view of the Columbia River.