Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
You can't miss the complementary breakfast! And the view was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Hot tub!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The facilities were perfect. We walked into Hood River for dinner and hit the hot tub after skiing. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very slow check in process. I paid Expedia and also they charged my credit card and I had to get them to credit my card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We stayed a night and drove from Portland to get here. Very easy access from the highway (i-84). The check-in clerk was cheerful and efficient, without being too talkative. He asked about our previous stay (5 yrs ago) and told us about the extras added since then. The room was comfortable and we slept very well. The thermostat unit seemed a bit off and it took some fiddling to get it just right (I had to set the temp at 61 to get the room temp to be around 70!)). I did not call the front desk for help since I was too tired. All other aspects were great. The restaurant deserves special mention. The morning breakfast was remarkably good, at the level of a much more expensive restaurant. I had a veggie bowl with egg whites which was the best breakfast I have had in a while. The spinach was not limp and the addition of black quinoa gave the dish a terrific texture. I was blown away by this. My wife had a frittata and that too was excellent. I look forward to eating here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel with great breakfast and open-air.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: breakfast, open-air spa, ski-lift tickets discount
Cons: it would be great if they offer discounts for other ski Mt Hood areas (not only for Meadows)
We stayed in this hotel at the end for one night of Christmas weekend to ski at Mt Hood. The room was big and comfortable.They offered a nice breakfast by coupon at the restaurant at the hotel (breakfast starts at 6am which is good, so you can get to ski resort on early). We liked big renovated open-air spa. They also offered ski-lift tickets for Meadows ski-area with good discount. It was about one hour driving to the Mt Hood Meadows ski area in the morning and about two hours (because of slow traffic due to snow on the road) in the evening from Mt Hood.to the hotel. Discounted ski-lift tickets available were available only from 7am to 3pm, which was a minor problem for us, since we wanted to leave early in the morning and arrive to ski area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views of the river

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Very thin walls on the lower floors.
Location: Hiking, wind surfing, wine tasting, shopping.
I have stayed at the hotel before but on the 3rd floor river side. This will be my choice again as the second floor walls are very thin and conversations can be easily overheard. Do love the river view rooms. Food is very good and the "included" breakfast options plentiful. The location is great and within walking distance to the main shopping area. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Best free breakfast!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The best complimentary breakfast I've ever had. The jacuzzi, pool and sauna were so perfect. There was snow outside and the poolsecond were nice and warm. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Beautiful view!!! Kid friendly! Great hotel! Get a buy one get one free meal in their hotel dining which had amazing healthy foods!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Our room had a great view and the breakfast was wonderful!
We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. River front view was gorgeous! Great service from all employees!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton

Thin walls / Bad bed / Nice Staff

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: New beds / Insulation in walls
Location: River and dining
If we would have slept better I would be leaving a better review. The staff was great but the room bed and walls were not. Could hear noises from different rooms and you could feel the springs in the bed.