Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, NC

Super luxurious cabin

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great stay. Very luxurious , innkeeper had thought of everything. Great bed, great breakfast. Wished we had planned to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wedding stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
While we weren't there much during the day, we had a fantastic stay at Carson Ridge. We were off to our wedding in the gorge during the day, but it was a fantastic place to come relax at in the evening. The staff were very friendly, and even brought us breakfast the morning after our wedding. It was a superb breakfast, as well. The grounds are so beautiful, and we just had to go lay on the hammocks before we had to head out to get ready for our honeymoon. I would definitely return in the future. Only thing missing at the place is a hot tub (though I think a couple of the big cabins have those?).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great access to hiking trails.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Laid back atmosphere with delightful and accommodating owners
Slice of heaven hidden in tiny Carson. ideally located to visit magnificent nearby waterfalls. The owners are extremely friendly and welcome guests to the home atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

It was a relaxing and cozy experience.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Location: The facility is in the heart of the Columbia River Gorge and there are virtually unlimited things one can do, most of it involving the great outdoors.
The grounds are quite lovely and create a relaxing, quiet atmosphere. The proprietors are passionate about what they do and are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious cabins close to major highway

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Setting, closeness to highway, friendly people, beautiful grounds
Location: Near Bridge of the Gods and all the tourist attractions along route 30.
Lovely, friendly owners with keen interest in providing a luxurious experience. Grounds immaculate and beautiful with a path to hike up into the forest. I picked ripe blackberries on the trail and got more than a handful. Cabin was roomy with a tub jacuzzi with relaxing rock work and lovely tile complementing the cabin atmosphere. We were served breakfast in our cabin which was delicious. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Columbia Gorge getaway.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We celebrated my wife's birthday in this pampered setting. The cabins provide privacy, and are very well appointed and clean. Our hosts were obviously dedicated to making the experience special. The homemade breakfasts are a nice, and tasty, touch. Nearby is the broad and windy Columbia River, with para-sailing, windsurfing and paddlewheeler tours. A beautiful and dramatic section of the river, wandering between the massive cliffs of the interrupted Cascade Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Wonderfully Peaceful

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The setting was serene, the room lovely, the bedding high end, the breakfasts exceptional (and accommodating for special dietary needs), and Richard & Theresa were wonderful hosts. The cabin's porch swing was a great, romantic touch. If you're looking to explore the Columbia River Gorge and the surrounding area, you're within easy striking distance of exceptional trails of all levels, and truly stunning waterfalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Gorgeous cabin in the woods!

Posted May 5, 2015
This was just about the nicest place I've ever stayed! Not only were the cabins well kept and gorgeous, but so were the grounds. The owners were very friendly, kind and accommodating. Anything we needed, they had. I highly recommend this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from westchester, NY

Amazing find!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is a B & B for couples only. We met honeymooners, returnees, and newbys like ourselves - it was fun sharing what to do's and where to eat.
Cons: All needs met!
Location: Close to so much beauty, we could have spent an extra day to see more
Pete, the host, is an expert on the area. Magnificent natural wonders - trails, water falls, fishing, white water rafting, Bonneville Dam and fishery, Mt. Hood, Mt St Helens, Mt. Adams. Rooms come with a book, "Curious Gorge" A fantastic resource as well. Cabins are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Rustic and charming with respect and love of the environment and caring for nature. Hosts accommodate any need. Breakfasts are unusual and delicious. Just a very special spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot along the gorge

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Location: We went to 2 breweries which both had an awesome craft brew feel and great beer. We also went to Bonneville Spa, which is amazing.
My Wife and I stayed here over the weekend and were very happy that we did. The cabin was very private and did not share a wall with any other cabins. We had our own entrance. But breakfast is done B&B style with all guests going into a room in the main building and eating together. So it gives you an opportunity to meet other guests. In fact, one of our favorite parts of the trip was meeting another couple and hearing about their fascinating life.