Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Posted Feb 23, 2017
awsome cabin! definitely will come back!friendly staff,good arrangements for late check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, Nevada

Best place we've stayed at

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything! Cleanliness! Quiet!
Location: Drive to Stevenson! Go hiking! See the Columbia River! Take pictures!
The hosts made us feel very welcome from the time we booked the cabin. Got an e-mail soon after we booked about information as to what to go see and do in the area and detailed directions on how to get there. When we got there they were very welcoming and helped us get our things into the cabin. Told us everything about how things worked. They wanted to upgrade us for free, but because we had a dog, they couldn't as the upgraded cabin was not pet friendly. So we stayed in a basic cabin called Northern Territory. Still that cabin was great! Best cabin we've stayed in. We had breakfast served at the cabin. Talk about luxury! Best breakfast we've had in a long time. The hosts makes it themselves. Renting the cabin is a bit on the pricey side, but the hosts sure wanna do their best to make you feel you get your moneys worth. We stayed there for 2 nights in late January. The weather wasn't the best. We'll be back later, probably during summer.
5 out of 5
by Bodie

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely as usual
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A little pricey but worth every penny!! I will go back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carson Cabins

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Charming place. Unusual. Separate high end cabins. Great breakfast. Attentive owner/operators.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our new favorite place to stay with wonderful owners!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prepared to be Pampered

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
These are truly luxury cabins, all of our needs were met. The breakfast was home cooked and amazing. Lovely and serene grounds to wander through, just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, NC

Super luxurious cabin

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great stay. Very luxurious , innkeeper had thought of everything. Great bed, great breakfast. Wished we had planned to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wedding stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
While we weren't there much during the day, we had a fantastic stay at Carson Ridge. We were off to our wedding in the gorge during the day, but it was a fantastic place to come relax at in the evening. The staff were very friendly, and even brought us breakfast the morning after our wedding. It was a superb breakfast, as well. The grounds are so beautiful, and we just had to go lay on the hammocks before we had to head out to get ready for our honeymoon. I would definitely return in the future. Only thing missing at the place is a hot tub (though I think a couple of the big cabins have those?).
5 out of 5
by Gregory from University Place, Wa.

Relaxing, peaceful stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for our 40th anniversary. The grounds were beautiful, staff very friendly, cabin was comfortable and decorated nicely. The weather was great, we found a Blues and Brews festival down the road the first night and took an awesome hike on the Oregon side of the river the next day, a short drive away. Breakfast was brought to our cabin both mornings and was very good. The owners recommended the brew pub across the street for dinner and we went twice and enjoyed it both times. Overall, the area was beautiful and I would recommend staying here, especially if you enjoy the outdoors.