Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wedding stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
While we weren't there much during the day, we had a fantastic stay at Carson Ridge. We were off to our wedding in the gorge during the day, but it was a fantastic place to come relax at in the evening. The staff were very friendly, and even brought us breakfast the morning after our wedding. It was a superb breakfast, as well. The grounds are so beautiful, and we just had to go lay on the hammocks before we had to head out to get ready for our honeymoon. I would definitely return in the future. Only thing missing at the place is a hot tub (though I think a couple of the big cabins have those?).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great access to hiking trails.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Laid back atmosphere with delightful and accommodating owners
Slice of heaven hidden in tiny Carson. ideally located to visit magnificent nearby waterfalls. The owners are extremely friendly and welcome guests to the home atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Great area

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place for weekend getaway..good breakfast...room was clean with nice tub
5 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

It was a relaxing and cozy experience.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Location: The facility is in the heart of the Columbia River Gorge and there are virtually unlimited things one can do, most of it involving the great outdoors.
The grounds are quite lovely and create a relaxing, quiet atmosphere. The proprietors are passionate about what they do and are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Steven from ALabama

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
They call themselves cabins but are very luxurious. I recommend on of the three upper cabins that have a larger floor plan. Breakfast was superb, and if you stay in an upper cabin they deliver it to your doorstep each morning. Bedding and sheets are the best I have ever experienced in a hotel in my life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious cabins close to major highway

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Setting, closeness to highway, friendly people, beautiful grounds
Location: Near Bridge of the Gods and all the tourist attractions along route 30.
Lovely, friendly owners with keen interest in providing a luxurious experience. Grounds immaculate and beautiful with a path to hike up into the forest. I picked ripe blackberries on the trail and got more than a handful. Cabin was roomy with a tub jacuzzi with relaxing rock work and lovely tile complementing the cabin atmosphere. We were served breakfast in our cabin which was delicious. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Columbia Gorge getaway.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We celebrated my wife's birthday in this pampered setting. The cabins provide privacy, and are very well appointed and clean. Our hosts were obviously dedicated to making the experience special. The homemade breakfasts are a nice, and tasty, touch. Nearby is the broad and windy Columbia River, with para-sailing, windsurfing and paddlewheeler tours. A beautiful and dramatic section of the river, wandering between the massive cliffs of the interrupted Cascade Mountains.