Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noti, OR

Great Stay in Hood River, OR!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Comfortable Bed, Good breakfast selection!
Cons: Can't imagine...
Location: Water sports, train trips, scenery/hiking/biking, great restaurants, etc.
We had a delightful stay at the Comfort Suites, Hood River...from check in through check out, it was a positive, enjoyable experience! We were there to take the Murder Mystery Steam Train Excursion (which was great fun!), and we were welcomed by a friendly staff member, our room was spacious and comfortable, and scent-free which was a huge plus! The breakfast buffet had many foods for each of us, and that was really appreciated as I have many food allergies or issues! We give it a major thumb's up and we look forward to a return trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Waking up to the sound of the flowing River.......

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The Riverside Inn lived up to it's name, falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the fast flowing river was both relaxing and peaceful. The staff were attentive and had great suggestions for Restaurants and Fishing spots. My son ranked this the Breakfast was the best of the 5 Hotels we stayed at over the course of our 3 week adventure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa

A horrible experience for way too much money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was under renovation when we got there they gave us the wrong room we were on the wrong floor nothing was right and the room was dirty. They could not change rooms for us because they were fully booked and on top of everything else it cost us $330 for this experience for one night. Other than that Mrs. Lincoln...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: First Friday festivities downtown was great. Great dinner at Full Sail Brewery
Clean, quiet, easy access on/off interstate and downtown Hood River. Beautiful view of Mt. Adams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in a quiet area.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast options.
Location: We intentionally booked Hood River, as we wanted to see Mt. Hood before traveling on to another location.
We felt the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We also enjoyed the breakfast, which allows travelers a great start to their day on the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, pricey on weekends

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Nice staff. Had construction in hall ceiling. Bathrooms need updates. Great beds. Very comfy, good breakfast I moved to a charming hotel on River. Less expensive. Amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Make your own waffle! Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Scramble eggs are breakfast were terrible. Thank goodness there were hard boiled eggs.
We only stayed for one night for a swim meet so didn't spend much time at the hotel. The location was perfect for where we needed to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice family friendly place close to places to eat

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Beds. Pool. Hot Tub.
Cons: wallpaper in the bathroom is starting to peel. I would take it out and just paint it.
Location: Taco Bell, Dairy Queen and a convenience store and gas station are in the same parking lot (if you like those places).
Families will enjoy the rather large complimentary breakfast, coffee, hot chocolate and cookies in the front area, heated indoor pool and hot tub and the beds in the rooms. There is a couch in the room that also pulls out (not comfy though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
great breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Overall, the great customer service at the front desk was excellent, the room was clean, the all in one bathroom was a bit small. The breakfast was great! Would definetly go back.