Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Affordable, pleasant stay. Staff was great and very helpful. Room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable hotel right off the interstate

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Super comfortable, cozy bed.
Cons: Front entry smell, eggs & breakfast meat quality, pool.
Location: Near to the interstate, near to downtown, delicious steak & Polish food at the Mesquitery.
This hotel was close to the interstate & relatively close to downtown. The bed was incredibly comfortable & perfect (definitely the best part of the stay). Breakfast was pretty good; the eggs were a little slimy & the breakfast meat was weird, but the waffles were delicious & there was a good selection of fruit & yogurt. On first entering the hotel, the hotel desk and front entry had a weird smell but it waned as we went upstairs to our room. The pool was pretty small & wasn't very appealing, so we chose not to swim. Overall, it was a pretty nice stay for the price. Oh, the free wifi was great & there was also a TON of Pokemon around. We also didn't love that the fan turned on with the bathroom light as we have a young baby & the fan was extremely loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the bed. We do get rave reviews on our mattresses. Thank you leaving a review about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area. Kind regards, Pam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. The staffs are friendly. Good rate compared to other hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area. Kind regards, Pam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Convenient - close to Mt Hood and environs

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: Explore Mt Hood and Columbia Gorge - sailing; cascadia locks, hiking.
Very comfortable; clean and spacious room. Excellent full breakfast including hot items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The staff and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Pam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
A perfect hotel for our stay in Hood River. Very comfortable rooms and the beds are wonderful. Easy access from the highway and not to far from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area. Kind regards, Pam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Youk, NY

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We had very good experiences with this hotel. We like it very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Pam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Great view. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Close enough to downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Pam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Wheeling, WV

Beautifully situated in gorgeous country!

Posted May 25, 2016
Breath taking country. Conveniently located for our purposes. Very nice hotel!! Breakfast was great! Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear G Gang, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Pam
5 out of 5
by Monica from Escondido, CA

Got a good night sleep here

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Right off the bat, the front desk was very friendly, casual yet professional, giving restaurant tips etc. Decor was updated, bed, pillows and comforter (a little too warm as the weather was warm)were thick and soft. Used the hot tub which was clean, pool was a little chilly
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, The staff and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area. Kind regards, Pam
4 out of 5
by robert from Pasco

One night stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't at the hotel much, but it served our needs. Some members in our party were able to enjoy the hot tub and indoor pool. We were disappointed with the breakfast hours - served 630-930 on Sunday morning,so we missed taking advantage of that, which was one of the reasons we booked there.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pamela, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that some of your party were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. Kind regards, Pam