Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Parking was difficult quite a walk from where I found a spot to my room
Hoped to check in a little early but wasn't cleaned until 3PM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forney, TX

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was clean and seemed well maintained. The restaurant served good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

4 Year Anniversary

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room size was great for the price and everything worked.
Cons: I would recommend that you make the border you step over to get into the shower a little higher, and a pillow top for the mattress.
Location: The location is excellent so many stores and restaurants are close. Also they have museums and downtown is relatively close as well.
We weren't to sure how it was going to be once we got there due to the look of the outside :). It looked like a big barn until we drove past the restaurant. From there we walked upstairs and we were WOW'd by our room. It looked excellent plus the A/C was on and I love that when I can walk into a room and it's not super hot or really cold. Definitely coming back here and we will have to try the pool out next time :).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It was quite and had a full kitchen.
New person to check in and was uncertain how Expedia reserved rooms, but we got on track.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical motel 6

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nothing special about the hotel, its typical motel, old furniture, carpet, vanity and etc. Ok for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Close to downtown and had a full service restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Exceeded my expectations for the price I paid.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Stayed here because most the hotels in Portland were booked. Was not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and worked to accomidate my needs. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
The room was well equipped and comfortable. I loved the restaurant on site both for atmosphere and selection.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, Oregon

Great Restaurant

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: The card locks for the room, every time we tried to get in our room we had to get the cards recharged.
Location: The location is great. There is hiking, fishing, windsurfing, bicycling, motorcycling and breath taking views this time of the year.
We came out to the Dalles for a weekend of motorcycling and thought why not try the hotel at the restaurant we like. The room was nice.