Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overnight stay after observatory visit

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: Upgrade/remodel the whole hotel - starting to show some wear.
Location: Goldendale Observatory and Merryhill Museum are nearby.
We selected this hotel (only 1 of 2 in town) to stay overnight after visiting the Goldendale Observatory for their afternoon and late evening observation sessions (which did not end until after 11PM). The hotel staff is pleasant; the facilities are showing a bit of wear - so just average overall. Nice to have a free breakfast the next morning before heading home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in Goldendale

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Thisvis a nice, clean Quality Inn in Goldendale WA, right off US 97. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, including bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was mediocre. Room was noisy; could hear water running and people walking above. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Neil

OK for a one night stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I am not sure why this is an award winning hotel. The hotel was quite good. At breakfast the waffle maker was not working and they do not seem to replace food quickly enough as it runs out. In the room they need new curtains....it looked like they had been used for target practise - holes all over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh....

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the issues we had during our stay were not the fault of anyone but the individuals that built the building. First, the shower head hit me mid chest, I'm 5'10", so pretty much anyone(except a small child) would have to squat or get on their knees to shower... not a real fun experience. Secondly, the toilet had super low water pressure, to flush just fluid down took minimum 2 flushes, you could imagine what anything more was like. The tiny bathroom floor was super slick, so in stocking feet or barefoot, nearly would go down (good thing I'm kinda graceful.) The wifi was pretty sketchy, so not really useful if you needed to use it for anything else other than a quick check of your email. The hotel was moderately clean, there was hair on the sink and hair dryer from a previous occupant, the tv looked like an infant had cleaned it with their hands immediately after dinner. The rest of the room was acceptable. The staff was kind and helpful.. They tried, but there is only so much they can do with what they've been provided. We arrived for breakfast mid morning and were kind of disappointed. Most food was gone, hot items were empty, so it was better for us to walk to the nearby fast food joint and order something else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oregon

First Visit to Goldendale

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: the convenient location and the presence in the town.
Cons: One member is extremely sensitive to smell. He thought that there was a scent in the room.
Location: There is an observatory in the town. The staff was very helpful looking at the sky: we saw the Space Station pass over the sky.
The check in staff was very nice. He was helpful when we needed extra towels. Other guests were helpful finding a good restaurant and special event in the local area.
4 out of 5
by Berta from Washington

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Big nice room with very comfortable bedding.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Washington

Small but nice.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was very small but clean. Toilets were very low to the ground, not easy for guests with disabilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with a clean pool-quiet

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed here after a long drive. room was clean and had a view of the Cascade peaks-clean pool-good brreakfast
4 out of 5
by MARILYN from Spokane

Good stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient