Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cons: The water facet on the shower.
Clean& quiet. Good prime rib dinner in the restaurant. Very disappointing was the difficult and odd water facet to the Tub & Shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I apologize that you had difficulties with your shower facet. Thank you for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, H.Baker-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION!

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Right off the highway and close to the river for great view and nice location. Easy on and off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the river

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Room 125 we got invaded by sugar ants. The room keys dont work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with a view of the pool and the dam.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
That have a great breakfast and curtious staff. Very friendly and knowledgable employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On business and this fine motel was closes

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: river side
Cons: nothing that I know of
Location: I didn't have time to do things nearby
good experience in all aspects, close to business location and very pleasant and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for your comment and being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to welcoming again. Sincerely, H.Baker-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: I have stayed at this motel previously and have always recommended it to others.
Cons: nothing that I was aware of
Location: I was on business and had no time to do things nearby.
Your rating system above does not work - therefore unable to use! The motel was clean, neat, comfortable, all staff members were pleasant, courteous and helpful -- all was "Very Good" and overall 4 on above survey. Expedia is a good service and was honored by the registration staff at the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok except terrible coffee, both in-room & restaur

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Terrible coffee; I don't expect Starbucks, but McDonalds or Burger King coffee is better than the in-room and restaurant coffee. Free breakfast a nice idea, but the pancake had to be cut with a knife, and wasn't hot. Steak dinner disappointed, not much of a steak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melony from Vancouver, Washington

Nice trip to The Dalles

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This service was easy to use and worked good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Right on the Columbia River

Posted Nov 4, 2015
My stay was nice. I enjoyed the staff and the resturant.