Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Scottsdale, AZ

What a great surprise

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
What a great surprise...we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyons, or

Nice property, fine stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Stayed in 2 different rooms, both needed maintenance, which decreased the "value" of our stay. Both rooms had ripped leather chairs and room 189 had very noisy air/heat. Ate in both resturants, food was fine. A pretty expensive weekend overall. Pretty lobby and cute gift shop. Nice property but dont see any reason to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vefrnon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very scenic location with great service

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
very scenic location. lots to do. hikes were not too difficult but enjoyable. Service staff excellent. Food above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and lodge, standard boring room

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Had a fantastic time enjoying the beautiful property with a relaxing short hike , Sunday morning yoga, and Sunday brunch, but 1 night was enough as I'd already enjoyed everything the lodge had to offer and the room was like any standard hotel room. The steep price is for the location, clearly not the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty Lake

Not worth the price tag.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: golfing, zip lining, hiking
Cons: new bath tubs that for sure
Location: golfing, hiking, zip lining,
Pros: Enjoyed the activities around the hotel such as hiking, golfing, and zip lining. Cons: Stained and chipped bath tub in our room, carpet was outdated with stains as well, bar areas tv's were tiny to be able to watch a game. (they looked the size of a computer screen.) Food at bar and restaurants were "ok". Basically I'm disappointed because the hotel has more potential than what they gave my wife and I.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeffrey from Southern Maryland

Beautiful place... ok hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a bit dated but comfortable. There were milk and cookies when I arrived in my room, but the milk was warm. Incidentally the cookies remained in my room the entire weekend even after I balled up a napkin and threw it in the basket to indicate that it could be removed. On my second day my room was never cleaned. Business partners room was missed too. Told a manager about it and a guy brought me a hair dryer (I'm bald!). Saw a manager after that and she stopped a service employee to address them about our unclean rooms (6PM). He looked at her like he would rather die than clean another room. It was awkward and funny, but sad all at once. Restaurant staff and bar staff were friendly. Food was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from OKC

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this place! The views were incredible and the hiking in the area was the highlight of the trip. Great food! Breakfast was best and Salmon Chowder was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Very tiny rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The bill was so messed up. I ended up having their accounting work it out. Very confusing billing and lots of wrong charges. Noisy in rooms they didn't have a way to just run the fan on the air conditioning to drown out noises.