Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sisters, OR

Wonderful location, great staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: relaxing by the fire in the main lobby, visiting the spa, great food in the dinning room
Cons: Would have enjoyed a larger bathroom
Location: Beautiful views of the Columbia river and surrounding mountains. Great places to walk and hike. Indoor pool. Golf and tennis on site, and rip line.
Highly recommend the Hood River Suite, fantastic view of the Columbia River. Just like a post card
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Was okay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly Staff, outdoor hottub
Cons: Dinner was way too expensive for the quality of the food. The Sunday brunch was amazing tho!
Location: Andrew's pizza was awesome!!! Great food, great staff.. just a mile down the road! We hiked Beacon Rock, which was beautiful!
It was a decent hotel. Not extremely fancy, but better than most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland Oregon

Beautiful location, and lobby. Rooms are ok.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Loved the location and choices of activities even though the zip line option was sold out. Golf pro shop staff very helpful and friendly
We were given a small, noisy, room overlooking the parking lot even though the hotel was not full. Not worth $250 a night. Limited dinner options in restaurant and decided to go off property to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great venue for a conference.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The natural setting was beautiful. The $7 s'more kit (4 marshmallows, 1 Hershey bar and 2 graham crackers) was over priced but fun. Pool was good size
Cons: Hard bed, inconsistent housekeeping, really expensive on site dining.
Location: Did not leave the hotel and explore.
Conference area was very nice. Food was ok. Room was a good size, bed was very hard. We tried the "green" option to skip housekeeping for a $5 food credit one night, and ended up with no housekeeping for the entire conference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night due to aggressive travel plans but we wished we could change our itinerary and stay here a few days. Didn't get to take advantage of the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service needs work

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Lots of hiking.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We originally booked through Expedia, and had to call the hotel to arrange for a dog friendly room. I contacted them via the chat application and was told that the dog friendly rooms were not comparable to the original room I booked. When I asked about the price difference, I was told to contact Expedia directly for a refund. The dog friendly room did not have a view, which is what I booked. They could easily save their customers time by indicating on the expedia website which rooms are dog friendly. Other hotels do this and it doesn't necessitate their customers having to call the hotel, then call expedia for a refund. Also, we asked for a late check-out which typically is not a big deal and were told no.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel.. great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun for everyone

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We stayed there because of a run we were doing near there. The food was great the view and grounds incredible. There is zipline and trails for things to do outside. A fire pit at night. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood

Stay for the brunch!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
What a great hotel, we were here to attend a wedding reception and were blown away by the meticulous care that the staff extends to creating a relaxing environment. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable (my wife even looked under the sheets to check out what kind of bed it was because she wants one just like it at home. The food was very good. Sometimes when places are cooking for a large amount of people the quality suffers, but this is the exception for sure. Crisp salads and meat cooked to perfection. If you have a chance to try their lobster mac and cheese ... GO for it. We were also very surprised by the Sunday Brunch; fresh crab, salmon, prime rib... I am a foodie and could go on and on ... suffice it to say, we will be making a trip out here just for Brunch sometime soon. Thanks for the great time.