Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hood River, OR

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The Lodge is in a beautiful wooded area with views of the Columbia River and the many boats/ships. Large spacious open areas inside and out with lots of seating. Quiet and relaxing with a nice Spa to rejuvenate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was informal but elegant with excellent cuisine in a beautiful setting overlooking the Columbia River. We only stayed for one night but plan to return for a longer stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oversold posers

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The spa is poorly managed. This place needs a "secret shopper" The front desk attendant forgot our wake up call on the first day and different attendant didn't bother to look up when we entered the 2cd night. I give it 5 yrs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seabeck, WA

Nice resort

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Nice resort, but could use a bit of work. Hot tub outside had a hole in the tile. Staff was nice, but didn't go out of their way to help. There was
Nice resort. Stayed one night for business trip. Only place in town that was actually nice. Other places had bad reviews. Big resort that could accommodate a large group. Seems to have large conference areas. Would have liked to have visited the bar, but didn't have time. Didn't eat at the restaurant either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice property. Terrible room. Way over-priced.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property and amenities.
Cons: Modernize the rooms. Move the a/c out of the room. Noisy in-room a/c compressor feels like Motel 6.
Location: The Columbia Gorge is great for hiking, sightseeing and wandering through a few small towns. Easy to get off the beaten path up side-roads
Skamania is a beautiful property. We stayed here for lack of another good option in the Stevenson area. We will look at other options next time. Our room was dark, facing a bank in the back. We were offered a view room for a $50 up-charge - not what I was expecting for an already $250 room. The quality of the room (especially the noisy in-room air conditioner) felt like Motel 6. It was clean and efficient and would have been a reasonable value at about $150 less. I appreciate that a lot of what you are paying for is the property. Unless the property and its amenities are your goal and destination, stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Beautiful location and loved the room.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I would recommend this resort to anyone but we had a problem with the hotel staff. We left a sweater there after leaving and called one hour later to have them retrieve it for us to pickup later. I was told they would returning that evening as we said but they had not found it yet. We told them it was hanging in the closet and even after several days I was told they didn't have it . This is why I give them a lower rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and accomodations

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Such a relaxing and beautiful place. Our room was spacious, quiet and clean. Bed was very comfortable. The view from the dining room and bar is amazing. Food at brunch and breakfast was wonderful! We are going to make this our annual birthday destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property in a beautiful area

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Great hiking near Multnomah Falls and Beacon Rock.
We had a great experience staying here. The hotel itself is very nice, had many extra amenities, and is in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Lovely environment and grounds were immaculate. Food was excellent, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great room great view great service great PIZZA!!! All around amazing stay. Wasn't long enough.